Basket 0

👌 Your order qualifies for free shipping You are €85 away from free shipping.
No more products available for purchase

Leave a note for us...
Leave a gift message
View Basket
Continue to the checkout to apply any gift cards or discount codes and to review shipping and collection options.

Your basket is empty

Songs: Ohia - Magnolia Electric Co [Deluxe Edition]

Always sad, always poignant and always essential. Absolutely one of the best.
Currently good stock Limited stock Currently unavailable
This expanded 10-year anniversary edition of Magnolia Electric Co. features one never-before-released track plus many rarities. The full-band studio outtake of fan favourite 'Whip Poor Will' is a sweet and spare version that ended up being played far differently on Magnolia Electric Co.'s final album 'Josephine' (2009). Also included is the studio version of 'The Big Game Is Every Night.' Previously only available on the Japanese version of the album, this opus serves as Molina's thesis statement, its poetry weaving through the 20th Century, through art and sporting culture. The edition also gathers Molina's gutting demos for the record, including those two outtakes.

1. Farewell Transmission
2. I've Been Riding With the Ghost
3. Just Be Simple
4. Almost Was Good Enough
5. The Old Black Hen
6. Peoria Lunch Box Blues
7. John Henry Split My Heart
8. Hold On Magnolia
9. The Big Game Is Every Night - Bonus Track
10. Whip Poor Will - Bonus Track
11. Farewell Transmission - Demo
12. I've Been Riding With the Ghost - Demo
13. Just Be Simple - Demo
14. The Old Black Hen - Demo
15. Peoria Lunch Box Blues - Demo
16. John Henry Split My Heart - Demo
17. Hold On Magnolia - Demo
18. The Big Game Is Every Night - Demo
19. Whip Poor Will - Demo

Released 25th November 2013

Shipping & Delivery

Drift gladly ship all items Worldwide using Royal Mail Tracked®, FedEx and DHL services. There is a shipping calculator available in the basket. Read More

Click & Collect

Available on all orders from Drift. Select the Click & Collect option during the checkout process. Read More.

UK Free Shipping

We offer free delivery on orders of £85 and over, sent within mainland UK. To qualify for free delivery, your order will be sent as one dispatch. Read More.

Global Shipping & Tax

If you are based outside the UK and EU, all prices will appear without tax at the checkout. Drift is IOSS registered and collects tax on all EU orders at point of purchase. Read More.
Earn 1 Point on this purchase. Learn more
[{"variant_id":"46982486327580" , "metafield_value":""}]

Songs: Ohia - Magnolia Electric Co [Deluxe Edition]

"Ohia's best and most pivotal album, The Magnolia Electric Co. showcased the late Jason Molina's strong shift toward rock populism. Imbued with a dust-under-the-fingernails weariness"
👌 Your order qualifies for free shipping You are just €85 away from free UK shipping!

MUSIC A new homepage to help you find exactly what you're looking for...