Basket 0

👌 Your order qualifies for free shipping You are €85 away from free shipping.
No more products available for purchase

Leave a note for us...
Leave a gift message
View Basket
Continue to the checkout to apply any gift cards or discount codes and to review shipping and collection options.

Your basket is empty

Various Artists - Beehive Breaks

15 sultry singles from the funky Numero-verse.
Currently good stock Limited stock Currently unavailable

A crate staple for any lover of feminine funk, Beehive Breaks gathers 15 sultry singles from across the Numero-verse. From Sandy Gaye’s Cruella-synched “Watch The Dog That Brings The Bone” to James Brown’s soul sister #1 Marva Whitney, teenage girl gangs The Trinikas and Promise, Miami’s queen of soul Betty Wright, plus a previously unissued belter from Chicago’s Sonics Band, Beehive Breaks picks up where sister funk left off.

Edition Info

• Available on 'Mr.Lucky' opaque olive green colour vinyl.


1. Sandy Gaye - Watch The Dog That Bring The Bone
2. Betty Wright - Mr. Lucky
3. Marva Whitney - Daddy Don’t Know About Sugar Bear
4. The Trinikas - Remember Me
5. Betty & Angel - Honey Coated Loving
6. Arelean Brown - I’m A Streaker Baby
7. The 20th Century - Hot Pants (Part I)

1. Promise - I’m Not Ready for Love
2. Pearl Dowdell - Good Things
3. Fay Cooper - Closer Together
4. Lolla Collins - Save The Children (If There Is To Be A Tomorrow)
5. Soul Revival - Do What You Gotta Do
6. Mae Young - You Got Me Under Your Spell
7. The Ba-Roz - Come Back Boy
8. Sonics Band - Second Avenue

Released 22nd March 2024

Shipping & Delivery

Drift gladly ship all items Worldwide using Royal Mail Tracked®, FedEx and DHL services. There is a shipping calculator available in the basket. Read More

Click & Collect

Available on all orders from Drift. Select the Click & Collect option during the checkout process. Read More.

UK Free Shipping

We offer free delivery on orders of £85 and over, sent within mainland UK. To qualify for free delivery, your order will be sent as one dispatch. Read More.

Global Shipping & Tax

If you are based outside the UK and EU, all prices will appear without tax at the checkout. Drift is IOSS registered and collects tax on all EU orders at point of purchase. Read More.
Earn 1 Point on this purchase. Learn more
[{"variant_id":"47623387611420" , "metafield_value":""},{"variant_id":"47623387644188" , "metafield_value":""}]

Various Artists - Beehive Breaks

👌 Your order qualifies for free shipping You are just €85 away from free UK shipping!

MUSIC A new homepage to help you find exactly what you're looking for...