DRIFT BOXES; the perfect gift for the record fan in your life. Read More.

Alabaster DePlume - Come With Fierce Grace

In order to record the compositions in his critically acclaimed 2022 release GOLD, Alabaster DePlume instilled a culture of creativity by leading his ensembles In spontaneous composition and development. This resulted in an abundance of material that he has since produced and arranged, resulting in this collection.

The direction here is firmly rooted in performance and less focused on post-production, featuring DePlume’s go-to collaborators in the London scene, and yielding particular space to percussionist Tom Skinner (The Smile, Sons of Kemet), vocalist Momoko Gill, and percussionist / vocalist Donna Thompson. The result is a raw, beautiful, percussive, group music, in-the-room music. You’re there. You’re here. Take a listen.

+ Available on a very limited and exclusive 'Greek Honey' colour vinyl pressing.

+ LP - Black vinyl in a heavyweight matte jacket with insert sheet and dome-patterned innersleeve.

+ CD - Shiny compact disk in 4-panel digipack.


1. Sibomandi (feat. Falle Nioke)
2. What Can It Take
3. To That Voice And Say
4. Greek Honey Slick (feat. Tom Skinner)
5. Give Me Away
6. Fall On Flowers
7. Did You Know (feat. Momoko Gill)
8. Levels Of Human
9. Not Even Sobbing
10. The Best Thing In The World
11. Naked Like Water (feat. Donna Thompson)
12. Broken Again

Release Info

Release Date: 8th September 2023
Format: LP or CD
Label: International Anthem Recording Co.

Shipping & Delivery

Drift gladly ship all items Worldwide using Royal Mail Tracked® and DHL services. There is a shipping calculator available in the basket. Read More

Click & Collect

Available on all orders from Drift. Select the Click & Collect option during the checkout process. Read More.

UK Free Shipping

We offer free delivery on orders of £85 and over, sent within mainland UK. To qualify for free delivery, your order will be sent as one dispatch. Read More.

Global Shipping & Tax

If you are based outside the UK and EU, all prices will appear without tax at the checkout. Drift is IOSS registered and collects tax on all EU orders at point of purchase. Read More.

EXPLORE Curated music collections, latest recommendations; everything that you need to know!

👌 Your order qualifies for free shipping You are just $85 away from free UK shipping!

MUSIC A new homepage to help you find exactly what you're looking for...


👌 Your order qualifies for free shipping Spend $85 for free UK shipping
No more products available for purchase

Your basket is empty