Johnny Flynn - A Larum

Johnny Flynn - A Larum

Subscription Save


A Larum is the debut album from Johnny Flynn, originally released in 2008. To tie in with the 10th anniversary of Transgressive Records, it has been reissued on 180gram heavyweight vinyl, in a gatefold sleeve.

The title of the album is the Middle English word for "alarm", used in Shakespeare's stage directions to signify a disturbance occurring offstage, and Flynn "quite liked the idea that the noise happening offstage was this album".

180g Double Vinyl. 

1. The Box
2. The Wrote and the Writ
3. Tickle Me Pink
4. Brown Trout Blues
5. Eyeless In Holloway
6. Shore To Shore
7. Cold Bread
8. Wayne Rooney
9. Leftovers
10. Sally
11. Hong Kong Cemetry
12. Tunnels
13. All The Dogs Are Lying Down
15. The Ghost Of O'Donahue (Ft. Cibelle)
16. Old Tricks (Ft. Cibelle)

Artist: Johnny Flynn
Label: UMC
Catalogue: 809889
Barcode: 602508098895
Format: LP
Release Date: 11th October 2019

Shipping Info

Free Shipping

We offer free delivery on orders of £85 and over, sent within mainland UK. To qualify for free delivery, your order will be sent as one dispatch.

Read More.

Click & Collect

On all orders, we offer a Click & Collect option for you to come and collect your order in Totnes. You will be offered shipping and click & collect options during the checkout process.

Contact Drift

Royal Mail Tracked®

✔️ End-to-end tracking
✔️ SMS or email notifications
✔️ 48 hour delivery aim
✔️ Compensation cover up to £100
✔️ Change your delivery options before delivery is attempted

Read More


Drift Recommends

Alongside a weekly playlist of new and old tracks (tune in via the news section), all of the Drift staff also contribute to a weekly 'Drift Recommends' playlist.

Updated every Friday, it's full of new tracks that we love, absolute bangers that have popped back into our heads and all sorts of other weird avenues. It is supposed to sound a little bit like that feeling of walking through the door at Drift.

You can subscribe to it via our Spotify public profile.


No more products available for purchase

Your basket is empty