Elliott Smith - Figure 8 - Drift Records

Elliott Smith - Figure 8


Released in 2000, Figure 8 was Elliot Smith's 5th album was his last complete work and his 2nd for Dreamworks following on from 1998's XO.

Despite the fact that by the year 2000 Smith was in a dark place, suffering from depression and contemplating suicide, Figure 8 is a really uplifting album. Partially recorded at the world famous Abbey Road studios in London and heavily influenced by The Beatles, the album is considered by many as being sonic perfection due to its "sweeping kaleidoscope of layered instruments and sonic textures".

The photograph adorning the front cover of this 2LP set boasts a clean and healthy looking Elliott Smith standing outside the Solutions Audio studio in LA which has become something of a mecca for the legions of fans who have discovered his music since his untimely death in October 2003.


1. Son Of Sam
2. Somebody That I Used To Know
3. Junk Bond Trader
4. Everything Reminds Me Of Her
5. Everything Means Nothing To Me
6. LA
7. In The Lost And Found (Honky Bach)
8. The Roost
9. Stupidity Tries
10. Easy Way Out
11. Wouldn't Mama Be Proud?
12. Color Bars
13. Happiness
14. The Gondola Man
15. Pretty Mary K
16. I Better Be Quiet Now
17. Can't Make A Sound
18. Bye

Release Info

Release Date: 10th November 2022
Format: 2LP
Label: UMG

Shipping & Delivery

Drift gladly ship all items Worldwide using Royal Mail Tracked®, FedEx and DHL services. There is a shipping calculator available in the basket. Read More

Click & Collect

Available on all orders from Drift. Select the Click & Collect option during the checkout process. Read More.

UK Free Shipping

We offer free delivery on orders of £85 and over, sent within mainland UK. To qualify for free delivery, your order will be sent as one dispatch. Read More.

Global Shipping & Tax

If you are based outside the UK and EU, all prices will appear without tax at the checkout. Drift is IOSS registered and collects tax on all EU orders at point of purchase. Read More.

EXPLORE Curated music collections, latest recommendations; everything that you need to know!

👌 Your order qualifies for free shipping You are just $85 away from free UK shipping!

MUSIC A new homepage to help you find exactly what you're looking for...


👌 Your order qualifies for free shipping Spend $85 for free UK shipping
No more products available for purchase

Your basket is empty