DRIFT BOXES; the perfect gift for the record fan in your life. Read More.

Charlie Megira and The Hefker Girl - Charlie Megira and The Hefker Girl

High in the gothic haze between shoegaze and post-punk, this one is a trip.
In 2006, Israeli garage-nik Charlie Megira took a sonic turn while partnered with Israeli multi-instrumentalist Michal Kahan. The duo wasted no time forging a new path, swapping Megira’s trademark reverb for echo, and guitar-noir for new wave.

Charlie Megira Und the Hefker Girl is an unabashed continuation of gothy ’80s archetypes employed by Joy Division, JAMC, and The Cure.

Originally self-released on CD-R, Numero have remastered the 12-track disc for maximum Crosley crush.

1 Till I'll Break Again
2 Nothing
3 Fear and Joy
4 Kiss of Death
5 Direct Exercise No. 1
6 Psyche and Apollo
7 The Vally of Tears (Drum Pattern)
8 Thrown Key
9 Song No.8
10 Saturn Return
11 Another God
12 Tower of Tongues

Release Info

Release Date: 13th January 2023
Format: LP
Label: Numero Group

Shipping & Delivery

Drift gladly ship all items Worldwide using Royal Mail Tracked® and DHL services. There is a shipping calculator available in the basket. Read More

Click & Collect

Available on all orders from Drift. Select the Click & Collect option during the checkout process. Read More.

UK Free Shipping

We offer free delivery on orders of £85 and over, sent within mainland UK. To qualify for free delivery, your order will be sent as one dispatch. Read More.

Global Shipping & Tax

If you are based outside the UK and EU, all prices will appear without tax at the checkout. Drift is IOSS registered and collects tax on all EU orders at point of purchase. Read More.

EXPLORE Curated music collections, latest recommendations; everything that you need to know!

👌 Your order qualifies for free shipping You are just $85 away from free UK shipping!

MUSIC A new homepage to help you find exactly what you're looking for...


👌 Your order qualifies for free shipping Spend $85 for free UK shipping
No more products available for purchase

Your basket is empty