Craig Armstrong - As If To Nothing

A seriously lavish Dinked Archive Edition for award-winning Scottish composer Craig Armstrong’s trailblazing 2002 album ‘As If To Nothing’.
Twenty years on from its original release, Craig Armstrong’s ‘As If To Nothing’ - his electronic/orchestral masterpiece featuring musical heavyweights Bono, Mogwai, Evan Dando, King Crimson and others - is being reissued for the first time on vinyl in a super-deluxe, super-limited edition run via Hydrogen Dukebox.

Remastered at Abbey Road Studios and cut at half-speed to produce a superior sound quality, the release comes completely repackaged with reimagined artwork by award-winning designer Christopher Thomson and includes a special 'Dinked Archive Edition' version limited to just 500 copies worldwide including a bonus 10" of a newly unearthed track from the original recording sessions.

Originally released on renowned UK electronic outfit Massive Attack's label Melankolic, the record captures an enduring mood and sentiment that continues to enchant listeners today, from the stirring opener ‘Ruthless Gravity’ to the euphoric closing of ‘Choral Ending’. Armstrong’s collaborative work with Massive Attack on the 1994 album ‘Protection’ is an influence that can be heard throughout ‘As If To Nothing’.
⚠ Updates

"Due to unavoidable delays in the manufacturing of Craig Armstrong's 'As If To Nothing' vinyl reissue and the Xmas shutdowns, we have had no choice but to move back the release date to March 17th 2023. We thank you all in advance for your understanding."


+ Dinked Archive Edition No.10
+ Clear vinyl 2LP *
+ Bonus 10” featuring “Waltz (Orchestral Version)” - a newly discovered lost track *
+ Embossed/Debossed Sleeve
+ Booklet insert signed * by Craig Armstrong
+ Numbered Obi Strip *
+ Limited Pressing of 500 *
+ One Per Customer

* EXCLUSIVE to Dinked Edition

Also available on heavyweight double Black vinyl in a widespine, embossed and debossed Sleeve.


A1 Ruthless Gravity
A2 Wake Up In New York
A3 Miracle
A4 Amber
B1 Finding Beauty
B2 Waltz
B3 Inhaler
B4 Hymn 2
C1 Snow
C2 Starless II
C3 Stay
D1 Niente
D2 Sea Song
D3 Let It Be Love
D4 Choral Ending

Release Info

Release Date: 17th March 2023
Format: 2LP or CD
Label: Hydrogen Dukebox

Shipping & Delivery

Drift gladly ship all items Worldwide using Royal Mail Tracked® and DHL services. There is a shipping calculator available in the basket. Read More

Click & Collect

Available on all orders from Drift. Select the Click & Collect option during the checkout process. Read More.

UK Free Shipping

We offer free delivery on orders of £85 and over, sent within mainland UK. To qualify for free delivery, your order will be sent as one dispatch. Read More.

Global Shipping & Tax

If you are based outside the UK and EU, all prices will appear without tax at the checkout. Drift is IOSS registered and collects tax on all EU orders at point of purchase. Read More.

EXPLORE Curated music collections, latest recommendations; everything that you need to know!

👌 Your order qualifies for free shipping You are just $85 away from free UK shipping!

MUSIC A new homepage to help you find exactly what you're looking for...


👌 Your order qualifies for free shipping Spend $85 for free UK shipping
No more products available for purchase

Your basket is empty