DRIFT BOXES; the perfect gift for the record fan in your life. Read More.

David Holmes - Blind On A Galloping Horse

Holmes' soundtrack to decaying Britain; at times claustrophobic, often euphoric.

Blind On A Galloping Horse serves as David Holmes’ first solo album since 2008’s The Holy Pictures. A 14-track interrogation of the last decade, time spent watching a decaying, fraying Britain visibly buckling in real time while tending to his own battles with mental health.

Holmes’ soundtrack to this inquiry is at times claustrophobic, often euphoric, driven by the rattle and snap of analogue drum machines, wild oscillations of droning analogue synths and the voice of Raven Violet which beguiles and commands in a way that could part oceans. On this record, there are songs of hope for an age of uncertainty; love songs to leap the barricades to and a comprehensive roll call of the great and good. There are elegiac electronics evocative of an endless Europe where pulsating, crackling rhythm tracks fuse with dreamlike textures and the underground pulse of psychedelic therapy to form something unique that feels nothing less than radical.


- Standard weight black 12" double vinyl housed in gatefold sleeve w/ reverse side print.
- Standard CD with 4pp CD digisleeve, 2 pockets w/ reverse print and 8pp booklet.


1. When People Are Occupied Resistance Is Justified
2. It's Over, If We Run Out Of Love
3. Emotionally Clear

1. Hope Is The Last Thing To Die
2. You Will Know Me By The Smell Of Onions
3. Necessary Genius
4. Yeah x 3

1. I Laugh Myself To Sleep
2. Too Muchroom
3. Agitprop 13
4. Stop Apologising

1. Tyranny Of The Talentless
2. Love In The Upside Down
3. Blind On A Galloping Horse

Release Info

Release Date: 10th November 2023
Format: 2LP or CD
Label: Heavenly Recordings

Shipping & Delivery

Drift gladly ship all items Worldwide using Royal Mail Tracked® and DHL services. There is a shipping calculator available in the basket. Read More

Click & Collect

Available on all orders from Drift. Select the Click & Collect option during the checkout process. Read More.

UK Free Shipping

We offer free delivery on orders of £85 and over, sent within mainland UK. To qualify for free delivery, your order will be sent as one dispatch. Read More.

Global Shipping & Tax

If you are based outside the UK and EU, all prices will appear without tax at the checkout. Drift is IOSS registered and collects tax on all EU orders at point of purchase. Read More.

EXPLORE Curated music collections, latest recommendations; everything that you need to know!

👌 Your order qualifies for free shipping You are just $85 away from free UK shipping!

MUSIC A new homepage to help you find exactly what you're looking for...


👌 Your order qualifies for free shipping Spend $85 for free UK shipping
No more products available for purchase

Your basket is empty