Record Store Day 2023 Read More

Pre Order - Black Country, New Road, Big Star, Protomartyr, Alison Goldfrapp, Benefits, Talking Heads ...  Read More

March Record of the Month: H.Hawkline - Milk For Flowers.

Motor City Drum Ensemble - fabric presents: Danilo Plessow

Motor City Drum Ensemble - fabric presents: Danilo Plessow

$20.00 RRP $25.00
Subscription Save


The mix was recorded at the end of 2020 as the planet was struggling with the second wave of the Covid-19 pandemic. Danilo Plessow, known best for his work as Motor City Drum Ensemble, inserts statements from friends about the meaning of the music to people in these times, reaching globally for inspiration. He plays with a range of eras, locations and genres with an emphasis on instrumentation. The double vinyl format with download card features eleven full length tracks taken from the compilation. It highlights the rarer cuts across the 70s, 80s and 90s many of which have never before been digitally released. It includes ‘Nightfall’ – Danilo’s exclusive composition with jazz instrumentalists Francesco Geminiani and Peter Schlamb and ‘Taxi Mutant’ by Cabaret Voltaire that has been cut to vinyl for the first time here.

LP Tracklist: 

A1: SKUAS - Traversée
A2: Scientist - In Orbit
A3: Jeroen Vink - Waka Wakah
B1: Moogroove - Dark Room
B2: Cabaret Voltaire - Taxi Mutant
C1: Logue - Keep Me From Pain
C2: Family Unit – Freak (House Mix)
C3: Iridium - Ill America
D1: Danilo Plessow ft. Francesco Geminiani & Peter Schlamb - Nightfall
D2: THE ORDER - E.W.R. (Sex)
D3: Jean-Claude Petit - Stones Of Law

CD Tracklist:

1. Intro
2. Kaitlyn Aurelia Smith - Understanding Body Messages
3. SKUAS - Traversée
4. Rhythm & Sound w/ Paul St. Hilaire - Music A Fe Rule Part 1
5. Scientist - In Orbit
6. Recloose ft Dwele – Can’t Take It (Herbert’s Some Dumb Dub)
7. Moogroove - Dark Room
8. Jeroen Vink - Waka Wakah
9. Powder - Random Ladder with 40
10. Danilo Plessow ft. Francesco Geminiani & Peter Schlamb - Nightfall
11. Proxyan - Sky Walkers
12. Basic Variation - Decay Sustain Release
13. Ciel - Raindance
14. Hypnobeat - Can God Rewind? (Part 2)
15. Cabaret Voltaire - Taxi Mutant
16. THE ORDER - E.W.R. (Sex)
17. The Other People Place - It’s Your Love
18. $tinkworx - Mnemosyne
19. Roy Davis Jr - Broken Machines
20. Jonny L - This Time (Carl Craig Mix 2)
21. Logue - Keep Me From Pain
22. A² - Rebirth
23. Sansibar - Absence Of Being
24. Family Unit - Freak (House Mix)
25. Iridium - Ill America
26. Jean-Claude Petit - Stones Of Law
27. Moonstarr - Detriot
28. John Kongos – I'm Dreaming (Any Moment I May Wake Up Screaming)

Artist: Motor City Drum Ensemble
Label: Fabric
Catalogue: fabric208LP
Barcode: 5060845320133
Format: 2LP or CD
Release Date: 28th May 2021

Shipping Info

Free Shipping

We offer free delivery on orders of £85 and over, sent within mainland UK. To qualify for free delivery, your order will be sent as one dispatch.

Read More.

Click & Collect

On all orders, we offer a Click & Collect option for you to come and collect your order in Totnes. You will be offered shipping and click & collect options during the checkout process.

Contact Drift

Royal Mail Tracked®

✔️ End-to-end tracking
✔️ SMS or email notifications
✔️ 48 hour delivery aim
✔️ Compensation cover up to £100
✔️ Change your delivery options before delivery is attempted

Read More


Drift Recommends

Alongside a weekly playlist of new and old tracks (tune in via the news section), all of the Drift staff also contribute to a weekly 'Drift Recommends' playlist.

Updated every Friday, it's full of new tracks that we love, absolute bangers that have popped back into our heads and all sorts of other weird avenues. It is supposed to sound a little bit like that feeling of walking through the door at Drift.

You can subscribe to it via our Spotify public profile.