May Record of the Month: Overmono - Good Lies

Pre Order - Bonnie "Prince" Billy, blur, ANOHNI and the Johnsons, PJ Harvey, Killer Mike, Grian Chatten, Yussef Dayes, Julie Byrne... Read More

EXPLORE DRIFT - Curated music collections and latest recommendations...

Noise Addict - 10,000 Kids With Guitars

Noise Addict - 10,000 Kids With Guitars

$19.00 RRP $32.00
Subscription Save

Serious pre-Teenage Spirit from Sydney.


2LP released exclusively to independent shops on Saturday 22nd April for Record Store Day 2017.

+ Limited to 2000 copies on black vinyl for Record Store Day.

What does teen spirit smell like, anyway? It might smell something like Noise Addict. Like the real life stars of some sort of choose-your-own-adventure book about pursuing rock stardom, few bands ever led a more charmed existence, springing from the Sydney suburb of Bondi into seemingly overnight international fame as friends and collaborators of Sonic Youth, Fugazi, and the Beastie Boys. Through a combination of relentless drive, luck, and an admirable lack of self-doubt, Noise Addict spanned puberty to surpass the haters and join Radio Birdman and Nick Cave as a strange but permanent piece of Australian punk history.

Compiled here are 25 tracks, including their Evan Dando-worshipping satire “I Wish I Was Him,” the Thurston Moore produced demo, choice cuts from their Grand Royal-issued EP and LP, and covers of “Let’s Lynch The Landlord” and “Back In Your Life.” The entire sordid adolescent tale is covered in incredible detail inside the black and white 16 page zine. And finally, for the first time in the history of record pressing, and for no good reason at all, the cover for 10,000 Kids With Guitars doubles as a working chalkboard. 


1. Waves of Love
2. I Wish I Was Him (Single Version)
3. Baby Shoes
4. Phone Remedy
5. Back in Your Life
6. Mouthwash
7. Pop Queen
8. My Sarong
9. Meat
10. Loner
11. She Said
12. My Reasoning
13. I Wish I Was Him
14. Body Scrabs Bizzos
15. Blemish
16. 16
17. The Frail Girl
18. Jerk
19. Exorcism Babe
20. Filthy
21. Cuts so Deep
22. Scared
23. Girlfriend
24. Know You Too Well
25. Lets Lynch the Landlord

Artist: Noise Addict
Label: Numero Group
Catalogue: NUM207LP
Barcode: 825764120715
Format: Ltd LP
Release Date: 23rd April 2017

Shipping Info

Free Shipping

We offer free delivery on orders of £85 and over, sent within mainland UK. To qualify for free delivery, your order will be sent as one dispatch.

Read More.

Click & Collect

On all orders, we offer a Click & Collect option for you to come and collect your order in Totnes. You will be offered shipping and click & collect options during the checkout process.

Contact Drift

Royal Mail Tracked®

✔️ End-to-end tracking
✔️ SMS or email notifications
✔️ 48 hour delivery aim
✔️ Compensation cover up to £100
✔️ Change your delivery options before delivery is attempted

Read More


Drift Recommends

Alongside a weekly playlist of new and old tracks (tune in via the news section), all of the Drift staff also contribute to a weekly 'Drift Recommends' playlist.

Updated every Friday, it's full of new tracks that we love, absolute bangers that have popped back into our heads and all sorts of other weird avenues. It is supposed to sound a little bit like that feeling of walking through the door at Drift.

You can subscribe to it via our Spotify public profile.