This product is a Pre Order and is scheduled to be released 29th March 2024

This product is available on preorder with a limited discounted price.

Sonny Rollins - Night At The Village Vanguard: The Complete Masters


This product is available on pre order with a limited discounted price.


An expanded 3LP edition of Sonny Rollins’ essential and legendary live trio album, A Night At The Village Vanguard: The Complete Masters, is added to Blue Note’s acclaimed audiophile vinyl series in Q1.


+ Mastered for the very first time from the original tapes. 

+ This deluxe tri-fold edition includes a plethora of great editorial, including a new interview with Rollins in conversation with Blue Note President Don Was. 


“As we began to prepare for this album, I made my customary call to Capitol tape vault archivist Jack Arenas to inquire about the analog master tapes. Naturally, I assumed there would be a set of Rudy Van Gelder assembled 15ips analog masters of all the material. Indeed, there was, but then Jack said something that caught my ear. ‘Now there are these other tapes, but they haven’t been assembled, and they are all recorded at 7.5ips.’ I sat straight up and probably looked a bit like the mind-blown emoji. With this issue of Sonny Rollins ‘A Night At The Village Vanguard: The Complete Masters’ we are finally able to hear the actual masters that were recorded that afternoon and evening.” — Joe Harley


1. Old Devil Moon (Evening)
2. Softly As In A Morning Sunrise (Evening)
3. Striver's Row (Evening)
4. Sonnymoon For Two (Evening)
5. A Night In Tunisia (Afternoon)
6. I Can't Get Started (Evening)

1. A Night In Tunisia (Evening)
2. I've Got You Under My Skin (Afternoon)
3. Softly As In A Morning Sunrise (Evening)
4. What Is This Thing Called Love? (Evening)

1. All The Things You Are (Evening)
2. Woody 'N You (Evening)
3. Four (Evening)
4. I'll Remember April (Evening)
5. Get Happy (Evening)
6. Get Happy SHORT VERSION (Evening)

Release Info

Release Date: 29th March 2024
Format: LP, CD
Label: Decca / Blue Note

Shipping & Delivery

Drift gladly ship all items Worldwide using Royal Mail Tracked® and DHL services. There is a shipping calculator available in the basket. Read More

Click & Collect

Available on all orders from Drift. Select the Click & Collect option during the checkout process. Read More.

UK Free Shipping

We offer free delivery on orders of £85 and over, sent within mainland UK. To qualify for free delivery, your order will be sent as one dispatch. Read More.

Global Shipping & Tax

If you are based outside the UK and EU, all prices will appear without tax at the checkout. Drift is IOSS registered and collects tax on all EU orders at point of purchase. Read More.

Pre Order FAQ

When is this released?

Sonny Rollins - Night At The Village Vanguard: The Complete Masters is available for Pre Order now and has a scheduled release date of 29th March 2024.

In the event of any delays to this date, we will try to keep this page updated in the '⚠ Updates' tab.

When will I get it?

We ship pre order items to arrive with you on or as close as possible to release day. We are limited naturally by when the stock arrives with us in Totnes, but we work hard to ship them in a timely fashion.

⚠ If you make a purchase from Drift that includes both Pre Order titles and in-stock titles, we will ship your entire order as one when all items are released. Read More.

What is the discount?

Every Pre Order product has a discount of between 10% and 15%. This is already factored into the price and will revert to full RRP during the week of release.


👌 Your order qualifies for free shipping Spend $85 for free UK shipping
No more products available for purchase

Your basket is empty