January Record of the Month: The Murder Capital - Gigi’s Recovery

Pre Order - The National, boygenius, Arlo Parks, Eddie Chacon, Heartworms, Sleaford Mods, Yaeji, DJ Black Low, Fenne Lily, James Holden, Altın Gün, Working Men's Club, Lonnie Holley, SBT [Sarabeth Tucek], U.S Girls and more...

Stereolab - Cobra And Phases Group Play Voltage In The Milky Night [Expanded Edition, 2019]

Stereolab - Cobra And Phases Group Play Voltage In The Milky Night [Expanded Edition, 2019]

Subscription Save




+ VERY LIMITED indie version is pressed on triple clear vinyl. 

+ Indie version also includes a scratchcard! Winners will receive a special record direct from Duophonic / Warp at the end of 2019!

The reissues of the Stereolab back-catalogue continue in a glorious fashion, released as limited (yes, all formats are limited) Expanded Editions.

Remastered from original tapes.

Bonus disk of unreleased demos, outtakes and alternate mixes.

Co-released by band’s own label Duophonic UHF Disks and Warp Records.

Includes a fold-out poster insert with lyrics and sleevenotes from Laetitia Sadier and Tim Gane.

Vinyl comes in bespoke gatefold sleeve with download card, housed inside a heavyweight clear PVC wallet.

Initial vinyl copies are numbered and pressed on clear, with scratch card to win an exclusive Stereolab record at end of the year.

Standard LP version is pressed on black vinyl.

+ LP versions Include download code.

A1. Fuses
A2. People Do It All The Time
A3. The Free Design
A4. Blips Drips And Strips
A5. Italian Shoes Continuum
B1. Infinity Girl
B2. The Spiracles
B3. Op Hop Detonation
B4. Puncture In The Radax Permutation
B5. Velvet Water
C1. Blue Milk
D1. Caleidoscopic Gaze
D2. Strobo Acceleration
D3. The Emergency Kisses
D4. Come And Play In The Milky Night

E1. Galaxidion
E2. With Friends Like These Pt. 2
E3. Backwards Shug
E4. Continuum (Unreleased Original Version)
E5. Continuum Vocodered (Unreleased)
E6. People Do It All The Time (Demo)
E7. Op Hop Detonation (Demo)
E8. The Spiracles (Demo)
E9. Latin Cobra Coda (Demo)
F1. Infinity Girl (Demo)
F2. Blips, Drips & Strips (Demo)
F3. Blue Milk (Demo)
F4. Italian Shoes Continuum (Demo)
F5. Come And Play In The Milky Night (Demo)
F6. Strobo Acceleration (Demo)
F7. Caleidoscopic Gaze (Demo)
F8. Galaxidion (Demo)

Artist: Stereolab
Label: Duophonic
Catalogue: DUHFCD23R
Barcode: 5060384616186
Format: CD or LP
Release Date: 13th September 2019

Shipping Info

Free Shipping

We offer free delivery on orders of £85 and over, sent within mainland UK. To qualify for free delivery, your order will be sent as one dispatch.

Read More.

Click & Collect

On all orders, we offer a Click & Collect option for you to come and collect your order in Totnes. You will be offered shipping and click & collect options during the checkout process.

Contact Drift

Royal Mail Tracked®

✔️ End-to-end tracking
✔️ SMS or email notifications
✔️ 48 hour delivery aim
✔️ Compensation cover up to £100
✔️ Change your delivery options before delivery is attempted

Read More


Drift Recommends

Alongside a weekly playlist of new and old tracks (tune in via the news section), all of the Drift staff also contribute to a weekly 'Drift Recommends' playlist.

Updated every Friday, it's full of new tracks that we love, absolute bangers that have popped back into our heads and all sorts of other weird avenues. It is supposed to sound a little bit like that feeling of walking through the door at Drift.

You can subscribe to it via our Spotify public profile.