May Record of the Month: Overmono - Good Lies

Pre Order - Bonnie "Prince" Billy, blur, ANOHNI and the Johnsons, PJ Harvey, Killer Mike, Grian Chatten, Yussef Dayes, Julie Byrne... Read More

EXPLORE DRIFT - Curated music collections and latest recommendations...

Stereolab - Margerine Eclipse [Expanded Edition, 2019]

Stereolab - Margerine Eclipse [Expanded Edition, 2019]

Subscription Save




+ VERY LIMITED indie version is pressed on triple clear vinyl. 

+ Indie version also includes a scratchcard! Winners will receive a special record direct from Duophonic / Warp at the end of 2019!

The reissues of the Stereolab back-catalogue continue in a glorious fashion, released as limited edition (yes, all formats are limited) Expanded Editions.

Remastered from original tapes.

Bonus disk of unreleased demos, outtakes and alternate mixes.

Co-released by band’s own label Duophonic UHF Disks and Warp Records.

Includes a fold-out poster insert with lyrics and sleevenotes from Laetitia Sadier and Tim Gane.

Vinyl comes in bespoke gatefold sleeve with download card, housed inside a heavyweight clear PVC wallet.

Initial vinyl copies are numbered and pressed on clear, with scratch card to win an exclusive Stereolab record at end of the year.

Standard LP version is pressed on black vinyl.

+ LP versions Include download code.

LP Tracks:

A1. Vonal Declosion
A2. Need To Be
A3. Sudden Stars

B1. Cosmic Country Noir
B2. La Demeure
B3. Margerine Rock

C1. The Man With 100 Cells
C2. Margerine Melodie
C3. Hillbilly Motorbike

D1. Feel And Triple
D2. Bop Scotch
D3. Dear Marge

E1. Mass Riff
E2. Good Is Me
E3. Microclimate
E4. Mass Riff Instrumental

F1. Jaunty Monty And The Bubbles Of Silence
F2. Banana Monster Ne Répond Plus
F3. University Microfilms International
F4. Rose, My Rocket-Brain! (Rose, Le Cerveau Electronique De Ma Fusée!)

CD Tracks:
CD 1
01. Vonal Declosion
02. Need To Be
03. Sudden Stars
04. Cosmic Country Noir
05. La Demeure
06. Margerine Rock
07. The Man With 100 Cells
08. Margerine Melodie
09. Hillbilly Motorbike
10. Feel And Triple
11. Bop Scotch
12. Dear Marge

CD 2
01. Mass Riff
02. Good Is Me
03. Microclimate
04. Mass Riff Instrumental
05. Jaunty Monty And The Bubbles Of Silence
06. Banana Monster Ne Répond Plus
07. University Microfilms International
08. Rose, My Rocket-Brain! (Rose, Le Cerveau Electronique De Ma Fusée!)

Artist: Stereolab
Label: Duophonic
Catalogue: D-UHF-D29R
Barcode: 5060384617114
Format: CD or LP
Release Date: 29th November 2019

Shipping Info

Free Shipping

We offer free delivery on orders of £85 and over, sent within mainland UK. To qualify for free delivery, your order will be sent as one dispatch.

Read More.

Click & Collect

On all orders, we offer a Click & Collect option for you to come and collect your order in Totnes. You will be offered shipping and click & collect options during the checkout process.

Contact Drift

Royal Mail Tracked®

✔️ End-to-end tracking
✔️ SMS or email notifications
✔️ 48 hour delivery aim
✔️ Compensation cover up to £100
✔️ Change your delivery options before delivery is attempted

Read More


Drift Recommends

Alongside a weekly playlist of new and old tracks (tune in via the news section), all of the Drift staff also contribute to a weekly 'Drift Recommends' playlist.

Updated every Friday, it's full of new tracks that we love, absolute bangers that have popped back into our heads and all sorts of other weird avenues. It is supposed to sound a little bit like that feeling of walking through the door at Drift.

You can subscribe to it via our Spotify public profile.