May Record of the Month: Overmono - Good Lies

Pre Order - Bonnie "Prince" Billy, blur, ANOHNI and the Johnsons, PJ Harvey, Killer Mike, Grian Chatten, Yussef Dayes, Julie Byrne... Read More

EXPLORE DRIFT - Curated music collections and latest recommendations...

Stereolab - Sound Dust [Expanded Edition, 2019]

Stereolab - Sound Dust [Expanded Edition, 2019]

Subscription Save




+ VERY LIMITED indie version is pressed on triple clear vinyl.

+ Indie version also includes a scratchcard! Winners will receive a special record direct from Duophonic / Warp at the end of 2019!

Remastered from original tapes.
Bonus disk of unreleased demos. Vinyl edition has an album artwork etching on the final side.
Co-released by band’s own label Duophonic UHF Disks and Warp Records.
Initial vinyl copies numbered and pressed on clear, with scratch card to win an exclusive Stereolab record at end of the year.
Fold-out poster insert with lyrics and sleevenotes from Laetitia Sadier and Tim Gane.
Vinyl comes in bespoke gatefold sleeve with download card, housed inside a heavyweight clear PVC wallet.

Vinyl Tracklist:

A1. Black Ants In Sound-Dust
A2. Space Moth
A3. Captain Easychord

B1. Baby Lulu
B2. The Black Arts
B3. Hallucinex

C1. Double Rocker
C2. Gus The Mynah Bird
C3. Naught More Terrific Than Man

D1. Nothing To Do With Me
D2. Suggestion Diabolique
D3. Les Bons Bons Des Raisons

E1. Black Ants Demo
E2. Spacemoth Intro Demo
E3. Spacemoth Demo
E4. Baby Lulu Demo
E5. Hallucinex pt 1 Demo
E6. Hallucinex pt 2 Demo
E7. Long Live Love Demo
E8. Les Bon Bons Des Raisons Demo

Side F has is etched with the album artwork and contains no audio

CD Tracklist

Disk 1
01. Black Ants In Sound-Dust
02. Space Moth
03. Captain Easychord
04. Baby Lulu
05. The Black Arts
06. Hallucinex
07. Double Rocker
08. Gus The Mynah Bird
09. Naught More Terrific Than Man
10. Nothing To Do With Me
11. Suggestion Diabolique
12. Les Bons Bons Des Raisons

Disk 2
01. Black Ants Demo
02. Spacemoth Intro Demo
03. Spacemoth Demo
04. Baby Lulu Demo
05. Hallucinex pt 1 Demo
06. Hallucinex pt 2 Demo
07. Long Live Love Demo
08. Les Bon Bons Des Raisons Demo

Artist: Stereolab
Label: Duophonic
Catalogue: DUHFD27RC
Barcode: 5060384617060
Format: 2CD & 3LP
Release Date: 29th November 2019

Shipping Info

Free Shipping

We offer free delivery on orders of £85 and over, sent within mainland UK. To qualify for free delivery, your order will be sent as one dispatch.

Read More.

Click & Collect

On all orders, we offer a Click & Collect option for you to come and collect your order in Totnes. You will be offered shipping and click & collect options during the checkout process.

Contact Drift

Royal Mail Tracked®

✔️ End-to-end tracking
✔️ SMS or email notifications
✔️ 48 hour delivery aim
✔️ Compensation cover up to £100
✔️ Change your delivery options before delivery is attempted

Read More


Drift Recommends

Alongside a weekly playlist of new and old tracks (tune in via the news section), all of the Drift staff also contribute to a weekly 'Drift Recommends' playlist.

Updated every Friday, it's full of new tracks that we love, absolute bangers that have popped back into our heads and all sorts of other weird avenues. It is supposed to sound a little bit like that feeling of walking through the door at Drift.

You can subscribe to it via our Spotify public profile.