Basket 0

👌 Your order qualifies for free shipping You are $85 away from free shipping.
No more products available for purchase

Leave a note for us...
Leave a gift message
View Basket
Continue to the checkout to apply any gift cards or discount codes and to review shipping and collection options.

Your basket is empty

Studio Ghibli - Wayô Piano Collections (Performed by Nicolas Horvath)

A stellar collection of Ghibli piano works from Nicolas Horvath.
Currently good stock Limited stock Currently unavailable
Discover all the beauty of the music from Hayao Miyazaki and Isao Takahata's Studio Ghibli films in this new original production for solo piano!

Based on the official piano scores of the original composer of the Studio Ghibli films, Joe Hisaishi, this album is an initiatory and virtuoso journey into the worlds of Miyazaki and Takahata, performed by pianist Nicolas Horvath, Steinway and Sons Artist, famous for being a first-class interpreter of composers such as Philip Glass, Franz Liszt, Claude Debussy and Eric Satie.

The album contains tracks from all Studio Ghibli films composed by Joe Hisaishi, a complete horizon of the immortal work of the cult animation studio.

The vinyl edition includes 24 tracks on two discs inserted in a sumptuous gatefold sleeve. Composed and arranged by Joe Hisaishi. Performed by Nicolas Horvath. Original Illustration by George Howlett. Produced, published and distribued by Wayô Records

Side A
01 Fantasia for Nausicaä
02 The Road to the Valley
03 Confessions in the Moonlight
04 The Lost Paradise
05 The Wind Forest
06 My Neighbor Totoro

Side B
01 Kiki’s Delivery Service
02 Starting the Job
03 Heartbroken Kiki
04 Porco e Bella
05 Madness
06 Ashitaka and San

Side C
01 Kodamas
02 Princess Mononoke
03 One Summer’s Day
04 Sootballs
05 The Sixth Station
06 Merry-Go-Round of Life

Side D
01 Mother Sea
02 Ponyo on the Cliff by the Sea
03 A Journey (A Dream of Flight)
04 Nahoko (An Unexpected Meeting
05 The Procession of Celestial Beings
06 When I Remember This Life

Released 21st July 2023

Shipping & Delivery

Drift gladly ship all items Worldwide using Royal Mail Tracked®, FedEx and DHL services. There is a shipping calculator available in the basket. Read More

Click & Collect

Available on all orders from Drift. Select the Click & Collect option during the checkout process. Read More.

UK Free Shipping

We offer free delivery on orders of £85 and over, sent within mainland UK. To qualify for free delivery, your order will be sent as one dispatch. Read More.

Global Shipping & Tax

If you are based outside the UK and EU, all prices will appear without tax at the checkout. Drift is IOSS registered and collects tax on all EU orders at point of purchase. Read More.
Earn 1 Point on this purchase. Learn more
[{"variant_id":"45206742434076" , "metafield_value":""},{"variant_id":"45206742466844" , "metafield_value":""}]

Studio Ghibli - Wayô Piano Collections (Performed by Nicolas Horvath)

👌 Your order qualifies for free shipping You are just $85 away from free UK shipping!

MUSIC A new homepage to help you find exactly what you're looking for...