The American Analog Set - For Forever

A simultaneously dark and vibrant introduction to The American Analog Set.

For Forever, The American Analog Set's 7th full length album (and their first in 18
years) has arrived after nearly a decade of writing and recording.


For Forever folds time and space. While the sounds and stories will be recognizable to fans, they arrive with considerable bruises incurred on the journey from Set Free until now. For those unfamiliar with The American Analog Set, this should be a simultaneously dark and vibrant introduction. Troubled lyrics permeate throughout, and the accompanying sounds are occasionally damaged and snarling. Not all things languid and dreamlike from past records have been abandoned or forgotten, but
the dreams represented here are darker. While the previous eras of the band are referenced, they are carried forward and incorporated without a hint of patronising nostalgia. For Forever is a document of a group that acknowledges their past while they advance into new territories and evolve. 


"There’s nothing here that feels like filler. The only disappointment with this wonderful album is that American Analog Set have no plans of touring it. The music is enough, but if they change their mind I won’t be upset." 


• Limited Edition Gatefold 2LP.


1. Camp Don’t Count
2. Screaming For Vengeance
3. Konika and Maliko

4. Over the Jeans
5. Long Limbs
6. By the Bridle

7. For Forever
8. Mick Turner

9. The Quiet Dark
10. Gin Shakes
11. Mountain

Release Info

Release Date: 24th November 2023
Format: 2LP
Label: Hometown Fantasy

Shipping & Delivery

Drift gladly ship all items Worldwide using Royal Mail Tracked®, FedEx and DHL services. There is a shipping calculator available in the basket. Read More

Click & Collect

Available on all orders from Drift. Select the Click & Collect option during the checkout process. Read More.

UK Free Shipping

We offer free delivery on orders of £85 and over, sent within mainland UK. To qualify for free delivery, your order will be sent as one dispatch. Read More.

Global Shipping & Tax

If you are based outside the UK and EU, all prices will appear without tax at the checkout. Drift is IOSS registered and collects tax on all EU orders at point of purchase. Read More.

EXPLORE Curated music collections, latest recommendations; everything that you need to know!

👌 Your order qualifies for free shipping You are just $85 away from free UK shipping!

MUSIC A new homepage to help you find exactly what you're looking for...


👌 Your order qualifies for free shipping Spend $85 for free UK shipping
No more products available for purchase

Your basket is empty