DRIFT BOXES; the perfect gift for the record fan in your life. Read More.

Various Artists - Dreamin’ Wild Original Motion Picture Soundtrack


Acclaimed label Light in the Attic proudly partners with River Road, Zurich Avenue, and Roadside Attractions to release Dreamin’ Wild Original Motion Picture Soundtrack.


The film follows the real-life story of brothers Donnie & Joe Emerson, whose teenage dreams of rock stardom suddenly came true 30 years later. The soundtrack blends vintage recordings by Donnie & Joe (including the cult favourite “Baby”) with exclusive new performances by Donnie Emerson, Nancy Sophia Emerson, and actor Noah Jupe, plus original score selections by composer Leopold Ross.


Jupe, who portrays a young Donnie Emerson, re-recorded several of the duo’s classic songs for the film, including their debut single, “Thoughts in My Mind.” The wistful ballad, which was written and recorded while the brothers were still in high school. The soundtrack also includes “When A Dream Is Beautiful” a new song by husband and-wife duo Donnie Emerson and Nancy Sophia Emerson, and recorded in Nashville by the film’s music producer and multi-GRAMMY® winner Dave Cobb.

The movie lands in North American theaters on August 4th. See The Official Trailer Below! 


Black Vinyl LP release housed in a gatefold jacket.


1. Good Time - Donnie & Joe Emerson
2. Kids To School - Leopold Ross
3. Baby - Donnie & Joe Emerson
4. Donnie Rehearsal Tape - Donnie Emerson & Leopold Ross,
5. Dream Full Of Dreams - Donnie & Joe Emerson
6. NY Times Montage - Leopold Ross
7. China Grove - Noah Jupe
8. Thoughts In My Mind - Noah Jupe
9. Tender Is The Night - Donnie Emerson
10. Don't Go Lovin' Nobody Else - Donnie & Joe Emerson
11. Rehearsal Freakout - Leopold Ross
12. Give Me A Chance - Noah Jupe
13. Photoshoot - Leopold Ross
14. When A Dream Is Beautiful - Donnie Emerson & Nancy Sophia Emerson

Release Info

Release Date: 24th November 2023
Format: LP
Label: Light In The Attic

Shipping & Delivery

Drift gladly ship all items Worldwide using Royal Mail Tracked® and DHL services. There is a shipping calculator available in the basket. Read More

Click & Collect

Available on all orders from Drift. Select the Click & Collect option during the checkout process. Read More.

UK Free Shipping

We offer free delivery on orders of £85 and over, sent within mainland UK. To qualify for free delivery, your order will be sent as one dispatch. Read More.

Global Shipping & Tax

If you are based outside the UK and EU, all prices will appear without tax at the checkout. Drift is IOSS registered and collects tax on all EU orders at point of purchase. Read More.

EXPLORE Curated music collections, latest recommendations; everything that you need to know!

👌 Your order qualifies for free shipping You are just $85 away from free UK shipping!

MUSIC A new homepage to help you find exactly what you're looking for...


👌 Your order qualifies for free shipping Spend $85 for free UK shipping
No more products available for purchase

Your basket is empty