Record Store Day 2023 Read More

📻 Guest Mix Drift'in with Paul Hillery. Listen Now.

Pre Order - Black Country, New Road, Big Star, Protomartyr, Alison Goldfrapp, Benefits, Talking Heads ...  Read More

March Record of the Month: H.Hawkline - Milk For Flowers.

Various Artists - Late Works: of Noise
Various Artists - Late Works: of Noise

Various Artists - Late Works: of Noise

Subscription Save

Limited and super hot new compilation of sonic experimentalists on the Slow Dance Records label.


This new eclectic compilation features musicians from ​black midi​, ​404 Guild​, Goat Girl​, ​Sorry​, ​Powerplant​ & ​Curl Recordings​.

For the album, six hand-picked groups of musicians improvised songs with original instruments sculpted by artists. The groups had six hours each to record their tracks, with the whole album being recorded over the course of a week.

The groups were:
1 - DJ Dairy & MC Spritz (​black midi​), Aga Ujma, Silkarmour & Beth Dawson
2 - Bathwater 404, Devenny 404, Eliot 404 & Sonny 404 (​404 Guild​)
3 - Glows (​Sorry​) & Felix Raman
4 - Martha Skye Murphy, Kiran Leonard, Corpse Boy & Cajm (​Powerplant​)
5 - Bianca Scout, Jacob Samuel & j. b. glazer (​Curl Recordings​), Cameron Molloy & Elena Isolini
6 - Clottie Cream & Rosy Bones (​Goat Girl​), Toby Evans-Jesra (​leather.head​) & Horse Whisperer

The musicians were selected for their diverse range; With ​404 Guild​'s sprawling rap verses, GG Skips’ experimental electronic mumblings, Aga Ujma & Silkarmour's fantasy-based features on black midi​'s tribute to American TV show 'Forged in Fire', ​Goat Girl​'s textured ritualistic chant, Martha Skye Murphy​ & ​Kiran Leonard​'s layered multilingual prose & ​Jacob Samuel​'s conducting of ​Bianca Scout​-led choral/instrumental piece, the album spans multiple genres, yet feels like one complete sound.

Most of the musicians joined us in the middle of a busy touring/release period: DJ Dairy & MC Spritz of ​black midi​ were in the middle of their worldwide Schlagenheim tour (their debut album which was nominated for the ​Mercury Prize​ in 2019), ​Goat Girl ​are still looking ahead to their sophomore album on Rough Trade, Glows was touring as the newest member of ​Sorry ​for their debut album 925 on Domino, ​404 Guild ​are releasing several new albums already after their sophomore album last year & new Martha Skye Murphy is on the horizon.
Artist: Various Artists
Label: Slow Dance Records
Catalogue: SD040
Barcode: N/A
Format: LP
Release Date: Late April 2021

Shipping Info

Free Shipping

We offer free delivery on orders of £85 and over, sent within mainland UK. To qualify for free delivery, your order will be sent as one dispatch.

Read More.

Click & Collect

On all orders, we offer a Click & Collect option for you to come and collect your order in Totnes. You will be offered shipping and click & collect options during the checkout process.

Contact Drift

Royal Mail Tracked®

✔️ End-to-end tracking
✔️ SMS or email notifications
✔️ 48 hour delivery aim
✔️ Compensation cover up to £100
✔️ Change your delivery options before delivery is attempted

Read More


Drift Recommends

Alongside a weekly playlist of new and old tracks (tune in via the news section), all of the Drift staff also contribute to a weekly 'Drift Recommends' playlist.

Updated every Friday, it's full of new tracks that we love, absolute bangers that have popped back into our heads and all sorts of other weird avenues. It is supposed to sound a little bit like that feeling of walking through the door at Drift.

You can subscribe to it via our Spotify public profile.