May Record of the Month: Overmono - Good Lies

Pre Order - Bonnie "Prince" Billy, blur, ANOHNI and the Johnsons, PJ Harvey, Killer Mike, Grian Chatten, Yussef Dayes, Julie Byrne... Read More

EXPLORE DRIFT - Curated music collections and latest recommendations...

Various Artists - Licorice Pizza (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)

Various Artists - Licorice Pizza (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)

Subscription Save

An absolutely killer compilation of tracks for Paul Thomas Anderson’s newest big screen venture.


Licorice Pizza is the story of Alana Kane (Alana Haim) & Gary Valentine (Cooper Hoffman) who grow up & fall in love in San Fernando Valley (1973). Written & directed by filmmaker Paul Thomas Anderson. Sean Penn, Bradley Cooper, Tom Waits & Benny Safdi also star. Radiohead's Jonny Greenwood composed the film's score & Paul Thomas Anderson curated the soundtrack. The title pays homage to the California record store, Licorice Pizza.

01 - Nina Simone: “July Tree”
02 - Chris Norman / Suzi Quatro: “Stumblin’ In”
03 - Johnny Guarnieri: “Sometimes I’m Happy”
04 - Bing Crosby / The Andrews Sisters: “Ac-Cent-Tchu-Ate the Positive (Single Version)” [ft. Vic Schoen and His Orchestra]
05 - Chico Hamilton Quintet: “Blue Sands” [ft. Buddy Collette]
06 - Sonny & Cher: “But You’re Mine”
07 - Chuck Berry: “My Ding-a-Ling (Live at Fillmore Auditorium, San Francisco, CA/1967)” [ft. Steve Miller Band]
08 - The Doors: “Peace Frog”
09 - Paul McCartney / Wings: “Let Me Roll It”
10 - David Bowie: “Life on Mars?”
11 - Clarence Carter: “Slip Away”
12 - Seals & Crofts: “Diamond Girl”
13 - Mason Williams: “Greensleeves”
14 - Donovan: “Barabajagal”
15 - Congregation: “Softly Whispering I Love You”
16 - Jonny Greenwood: “Licorice Pizza”
17 - Gordon Lightfoot: “If You Could Read My Mind”
18 - James Gang: “Walk Away”
19 - Blood, Sweat & Tears: “Lisa, Listen to Me”
20 - Taj Mahal: “Tomorrow May Not Be Your Day”

Artist: Various Artists
Label: Island Records
Catalogue: 3865935
Barcode: 602438659357
Format: LP or CD
Release Date: 10th December 2021

Shipping Info

Free Shipping

We offer free delivery on orders of £85 and over, sent within mainland UK. To qualify for free delivery, your order will be sent as one dispatch.

Read More.

Click & Collect

On all orders, we offer a Click & Collect option for you to come and collect your order in Totnes. You will be offered shipping and click & collect options during the checkout process.

Contact Drift

Royal Mail Tracked®

✔️ End-to-end tracking
✔️ SMS or email notifications
✔️ 48 hour delivery aim
✔️ Compensation cover up to £100
✔️ Change your delivery options before delivery is attempted

Read More


Drift Recommends

Alongside a weekly playlist of new and old tracks (tune in via the news section), all of the Drift staff also contribute to a weekly 'Drift Recommends' playlist.

Updated every Friday, it's full of new tracks that we love, absolute bangers that have popped back into our heads and all sorts of other weird avenues. It is supposed to sound a little bit like that feeling of walking through the door at Drift.

You can subscribe to it via our Spotify public profile.