Basket 0

Votre commande est qualifié pour la livraison gratuite You are €85 away from free shipping.
Plus de produits disponibles à l'achat

Ajouter des notes de commande
Est-ce un cadeau?
Sous-total Gratuit
Voir le panier
hors taxes et frais de livraison

Votre panier est vide.

Sea Power - Do You Like Rock Music? [15th Anniversary Expanded Edition]

L'article est en stock Dépêchez-vous ! Faible inventaire L'article est en rupture de stock L'article n'est pas disponible

Rough Trade Records are excited to announce the reissue of Sea Power’s Mercury Prize nominated Do You Like Rock Music? album on 9 February, 2024. The album will be expanded for this 15th anniversary reissue with radio sessions and B-sides and extensive new sleeve notes (see attached). The album will be released on CD, Double LP (Ltd. Ed. Picture Disc) & digitally. The limited-edition LP will be housed in gatefold glow in the dark sleeve with orange vinyl & a picture disc, plus extensive new sleeve notes written by Roy Wilkinson. Listen to ’No Lucifer -Steve Lamacq BBC 1 Radio Session’ version now.

This kaleidoscopic record encapsulates Sea Power's true heart. "Easy, easy..." Only Sea Power could turn a football chant into art… with ease. From this bounding refrain of ‘No Lucifer’, via the serenity of ‘Waving Flags', the balm-like ‘No Need To Cry’ and the joyous ‘Trip Out’, 2008 album Do You Like Rock Music? reflects the band's ability to find glacial beauty in the commonplace, making soul-stirring epiphanies an everyday occurrences.

Edition Info

• 15th Anniversary Edition Expanded 2LP and 2CD.
• Anniversary vinyl is housed in a Gatefold sleeve with Glow In The Dark varnish to the front cover. LP1 is pressed on Orange colour vinyl and LP2 is pressed as a picture disc.


Record 1.

1. All In It
2. Lights Out For Darker Skies
3. No Lucifer
4. Waving Flags
5. Canvey Island
6. Down On The Ground

7. Trip Out
8. Great Skua
9. Atom
10. No Need To Cry
11. Open The Door
12. We Close Our Eyes

Record 2.

1. No Lucifer – Steve Lamacq ‘In New Music We Trust’ BBC Radio 1 Session
2. Waving Flags – Radcliffe & Maconie BBC Radio 2 Session
3. A Trip Out – Colin Murray BBC Radio 1 Session
4. Open The Door – BBC 6 Music Hub Session
5. Everybody Must Be Saved – b-side

6. Ooby Dooby Do – b-side
7. Save The Purple House – b-side
8. Charlie Potatoes – b-side
9. Total Confusion – b-side
10. Elizabeth & Susan Meet The Pelican – b-side

Released 9th February 2024

Shipping & Delivery

Drift gladly ship all items Worldwide using Royal Mail Tracked®, FedEx and DHL services. There is a shipping calculator available in the basket. Read More

Click & Collect

Available on all orders from Drift. Select the Click & Collect option during the checkout process. Read More.

UK Free Shipping

We offer free delivery on orders of £85 and over, sent within mainland UK. To qualify for free delivery, your order will be sent as one dispatch. Read More.

Global Shipping & Tax

If you are based outside the UK and EU, all prices will appear without tax at the checkout. Drift is IOSS registered and collects tax on all EU orders at point of purchase. Read More.
Earn 1 Point on this purchase. Learn more
[{"variant_id":"47324414771484" , "metafield_value":""},{"variant_id":"47324414837020" , "metafield_value":""}]

Sea Power - Do You Like Rock Music? [15th Anniversary Expanded Edition]

"Playful yet cerebral, British Sea Power's most ambitious, anthemic record to date"
Votre commande est qualifié pour la livraison gratuite You are just €85 away from free UK shipping!

MUSIC A new homepage to help you find exactly what you're looking for...