Basket 0

Votre commande est qualifié pour la livraison gratuite You are €85 away from free shipping.
Plus de produits disponibles à l'achat

Ajouter des notes de commande
Est-ce un cadeau?
Sous-total Gratuit
Voir le panier
hors taxes et frais de livraison

Votre panier est vide.

Looper - Up a Tree [25th Anniversary]

L'article est en stock Dépêchez-vous ! Faible inventaire L'article est en rupture de stock L'article n'est pas disponible

Mute celebrates the 25th Anniversary Edition of Looper’s 1999 album, Up A Tree, featuring never-before-released songs. Initially released on Sub Pop, Up A Tree is the debut record by the Scottish lo-fi band led by Stuart David (co-founder and bass player of Belle & Sebastian) and his wife Karn David. It was recorded shortly after Looper had recruited previous band members, Ronnie Black and Scott Twynholm. Upon release, the album reached #24 on the UK independent album charts and received acclaim for its gentle sound and honest lyrics, being described by singer-songwriter Ben Folds as “…a gift of a

This anniversary edition features alternative artwork designed by Karn and includes new sleeve notes by Jenny Hayo. The band attributes her as the catalyst starting Looper, as she initially approached Stuart. It also includes words from Stuart’s
sister, Karla Black, whose degree show at the Glasgow School of Art saw Looper’s first-ever performance.

Up A Tree is available on CD with a bonus disc of reworkings and remixes and as a limited edition transparent green vinyl with a bonus flexi disc, including an unreleased track titled ‘Brilliant Paper’ by Looper and Sue Tompkins, a British visual and sound
artist based in Glasgow, previously in the indie rock band Life Without Buildings.

Edition Info

• LP comes with a bonus Flexi Disc.


1. The Treehouse
2. Impossible Things #2
3. Burning Flies
4. Festival '95
5. Ballad of Ray Suzuki
6. Dave The Moon Man
7. Quiet And Small
8. Columbo's Car
9. Up A Tree Again
10. Back to the Treehouse

1. Brilliant Paper

1. Back to the Treehouse (Ambient Mix)
2. Ray's Golden Fist (Bananahand Remix)
3. Burning Flies (Acoustic)
4. Columbo's Car (Peugeot 403 Mix)
5. Blurred Stars
6. Up A Tree Again (The Chocolate Layers St. John's Ambulance Mix)
7. Quiet and Small (Acoustic)
8. Dave the Moon Man (Scott Twynholm Remix)
9. Impossible Things
10. Up A Tree Again (Acoustic)

Released 8th March 2024

Shipping & Delivery

Drift gladly ship all items Worldwide using Royal Mail Tracked®, FedEx and DHL services. There is a shipping calculator available in the basket. Read More

Click & Collect

Available on all orders from Drift. Select the Click & Collect option during the checkout process. Read More.

UK Free Shipping

We offer free delivery on orders of £85 and over, sent within mainland UK. To qualify for free delivery, your order will be sent as one dispatch. Read More.

Global Shipping & Tax

If you are based outside the UK and EU, all prices will appear without tax at the checkout. Drift is IOSS registered and collects tax on all EU orders at point of purchase. Read More.
Earn 1 Point on this purchase. Learn more
[{"variant_id":"47698237882652" , "metafield_value":""},{"variant_id":"47698237948188" , "metafield_value":""}]

Looper - Up a Tree [25th Anniversary]

Votre commande est qualifié pour la livraison gratuite You are just €85 away from free UK shipping!

MUSIC A new homepage to help you find exactly what you're looking for...