Basket 0

Votre commande est qualifié pour la livraison gratuite You are €85 away from free shipping.
Plus de produits disponibles à l'achat

Ajouter des notes de commande
Est-ce un cadeau?
Sous-total Gratuit
Voir le panier
hors taxes et frais de livraison

Votre panier est vide.

Tapir! - The Pilgrim, Their God and the King of My Decrepit Mountain

Dinked Edition 266! A theatrical, mythological, and collaborative debut from the idiosyncratic 6-piece, Tapir!
L'article est en stock Dépêchez-vous ! Faible inventaire L'article est en rupture de stock L'article n'est pas disponible

South-London-based 6-piece Tapir! present their debut album, The Pilgrim, Their God and the King of My Decrepit Mountain (originally released by Heavenly Recordings as three four-track EPs).

The album follows a three-act structure telling the story of a solitary traveller - an ambiguous red creature known as The Pilgrim - on a journey across a mythical landscape of eerie forests, stormy seas and unholy mountains populated by beasts, injured birds and idealised eidolons. A fantastical offbeat fable carried along by Gray’s crisp, heartfelt vocals and the band’s instinctive, idiosyncratic melodies, the project at times feels like the musical equivalent of the paintings of Henry Darger, Henri Rousseau or Philip Guston.
With this debut album, Tapir! have proven they are more than technically adept at transporting the listener to another realm. You could read the whole album as being an escape from the trappings of the modern material world, a sidestep into a pre-industrial, pre-internet wonderland where creativity and community reign supreme. The narrator of ‘My God’ might suggest to us ‘Maybe it was Maybelline that put you at a loss/That’s my God’, but for Tapir! it is imagination itself that is king.

+ Exclusive Dinked Edition 266: Crystal Clear Vinyl + Alternative “Colour-Me-In” Artwork + Signed & Numbered Print. 

Edition Info

Dinked Edition
• Crystal clear vinyl.
• Alternative artwork outline “colour-me-in” sleeve.
• A2 double sided poster.
• Signed & numbered edition.
• Limited pressing of 500.

Standard LP
• Standard weight black vinyl.

Standard CD
• Digisleeve.
• Booklet.


1. Act 1 (The Pilgrim)
2. On A Grassy Knoll (We'll Bow Together)
3. Swallow
4. The Nether (Face To Face)
5. Act 2 (Their Body)
6. Broken Ark

1. Gymnopédie
2. Eidolon
3. Act 3 (The King of My Decrepit Mountain)
4. Untitled
5. My God
6. Mountain Song

Released 26th January 2024

Shipping & Delivery

Drift gladly ship all items Worldwide using Royal Mail Tracked®, FedEx and DHL services. There is a shipping calculator available in the basket. Read More

Click & Collect

Available on all orders from Drift. Select the Click & Collect option during the checkout process. Read More.

UK Free Shipping

We offer free delivery on orders of £85 and over, sent within mainland UK. To qualify for free delivery, your order will be sent as one dispatch. Read More.

Global Shipping & Tax

If you are based outside the UK and EU, all prices will appear without tax at the checkout. Drift is IOSS registered and collects tax on all EU orders at point of purchase. Read More.
Earn 1 Point on this purchase. Learn more
[{"variant_id":"47084793299228" , "metafield_value":""},{"variant_id":"47084793266460" , "metafield_value":""},{"variant_id":"47084793331996" , "metafield_value":""}]

Tapir! - The Pilgrim, Their God and the King of My Decrepit Mountain

Votre commande est qualifié pour la livraison gratuite You are just €85 away from free UK shipping!

MUSIC A new homepage to help you find exactly what you're looking for...