Basket 0

Votre commande est qualifié pour la livraison gratuite You are €85 away from free shipping.
Plus de produits disponibles à l'achat

Ajouter des notes de commande
Est-ce un cadeau?
Sous-total Gratuit
Voir le panier
hors taxes et frais de livraison

Votre panier est vide.

The Chills - Brave Words [Expanded Edition]

The iconic debut from influential indie rockers - The Chills - gets an extended & remastered reissue.
L'article est en stock Dépêchez-vous ! Faible inventaire L'article est en rupture de stock L'article n'est pas disponible


Remixed and remastered under the supervision of Martin Phillipps, this expanded edition of The Chills’ debut album is reissued for the first time in over 35 years. The newly mixed edition features additional rarities and unreleased tracks from The Chills vaults, along with brand new reimagined artwork by Martin Phillipps and a host of additional liner notes.

Originally produced by Mayo Thompson (Pere Ubu/Red Krayola) and featuring standout tracks ‘Wet Blanket’, ‘Night Of Chills Blue’, this extended 18-track edition includes much-lauded tracks from the era, such as ‘House With A Hundred Rooms’ and the awesome ‘Party In My Heart’.

Part of the 80s extraordinarily vibrant and innovative independent music scene in New Zealand, The Chills became flag bearers, taking the Dunedin sound, as championed by the Flying Nun label, to the world. Long recognised as one of New Zealand's most influential bands, Brave Words is a shining example of their unique sound and has been praised as a masterpiece by critics and fans alike.

+ Ltd Double Pearl Vinyl, Gatefold sleeve, extensive Liner notes, DL card.

+ Ltd Double Mint Green Vinyl, Gatefold sleeve, extensive Liner notes, DL card.

Edition Info

Available in Ltd Double Mint or Pearl Colour Vinyl with Gatefold sleeve, extensive Liner notes and download card.


1. Push (Remastered)
2. Rain (Remastered)
3. Speak For Yourself (Remastered)
4. Look For The Good In Others And They'll See The Good In You (Remastered)
5. Wet Blanket (Remastered)
6. Ghosts (Remastered)

1. Dan Destiny And The Silver Dawn (Remastered)
2. Night Of Chill Blue (Remastered)
3. 16 Heart-Throbs (Remastered)
4. Brave Words (Remastered)
5. Dark Carnival (Remastered)
6. Creep (Remastered)

1. The Oncoming Day (Remastered)
2. I Think I’d Thought I'd Nothing Else To Think About (Remastered)
3. House With A Hundred Rooms (Remastered)

1. Party In My Heart (Remastered)
2. Living In A Jungle (Remastered)
3. Rain (Alternate Instrumental Version - Remastered)

Released 13th October 2023

Shipping & Delivery

Drift gladly ship all items Worldwide using Royal Mail Tracked®, FedEx and DHL services. There is a shipping calculator available in the basket. Read More

Click & Collect

Available on all orders from Drift. Select the Click & Collect option during the checkout process. Read More.

UK Free Shipping

We offer free delivery on orders of £85 and over, sent within mainland UK. To qualify for free delivery, your order will be sent as one dispatch. Read More.

Global Shipping & Tax

If you are based outside the UK and EU, all prices will appear without tax at the checkout. Drift is IOSS registered and collects tax on all EU orders at point of purchase. Read More.
Earn 1 Point on this purchase. Learn more
[{"variant_id":"46230739190044" , "metafield_value":""},{"variant_id":"46230739222812" , "metafield_value":""},{"variant_id":"46230739255580" , "metafield_value":""}]

The Chills - Brave Words [Expanded Edition]

Votre commande est qualifié pour la livraison gratuite You are just €85 away from free UK shipping!

MUSIC A new homepage to help you find exactly what you're looking for...