Basket 0

Votre commande est qualifié pour la livraison gratuite You are €85 away from free shipping.
Plus de produits disponibles à l'achat

Ajouter des notes de commande
Est-ce un cadeau?
Sous-total Gratuit
Voir le panier
hors taxes et frais de livraison

Votre panier est vide.

The Chills - Kaleidoscope World [Expanded Edition]

An extended reissue of The Chills' early singles comp. Legendary.
L'article est en stock Dépêchez-vous ! Faible inventaire L'article est en rupture de stock L'article n'est pas disponible

The Chills reissue their celebrated early singles compilation, this 24-track expanded version of Kaleidoscope World gathers together tracks from the Dunedin Double compilation, live recordings, ‘Doledrums’ single and the band’s seminal ‘Pink Frost’.


The collection also contains The Lost EP, with early takes on their groundbreaking ‘Submarine Bells’ album, alongside the aching ‘I Love My Leather Jacket’, perfectly illustrating the rollercoaster ride of Martin Phillipps and The Chills as portrayed in the award film The Triumph And The Tragedy Of Martin Phillipps.


Part of the 80’s extraordinarily vibrant and innovative independent music scene in New Zealand, The Chills became flag bearers, taking the Dunedin sound, as championed by the Flying Nun label, to the world. Long recognised as one of New Zealand's most influential bands, Kaleidoscope World is a definitive artifact from Martin Phillipps’ groundbreaking project.


+  Ltd Double Blue Vinyl, Gatefold sleeve, DL card.

Edition Info

Available in Ltd Double Blue Colour Vinyl with Gatefold sleeve, extensive Liner notes and download card.


1. Kaleidoscope World
2. Satin Doll
3. Frantic Drift
4. Rolling Moon
5. Bite

1. Flame Thrower
2. Pink Frost
3. Purple Girl
4. This Is The Way
5. Never Never Go
6. Don't Even Know Her Name
7. Bee Bah Bee Bah Bee Boe

1. Whole Weird World
2. Dream By Dream
3. Doledrums
4. Hidden Bay
5. I Love My Leather Jacket
6. The Great Escape

1. Oncoming Day (Early Version)
2. Dan Destiny and the Silver Dawn (Unplugged)
3. Martyn’s Doctor Told Me
4. I'll Only See You Alone Again
5. Green-Eyed Owl (Live)
6. Smile From A Dead Dead Face (Live)

Released 13th October 2023

Shipping & Delivery

Drift gladly ship all items Worldwide using Royal Mail Tracked®, FedEx and DHL services. There is a shipping calculator available in the basket. Read More

Click & Collect

Available on all orders from Drift. Select the Click & Collect option during the checkout process. Read More.

UK Free Shipping

We offer free delivery on orders of £85 and over, sent within mainland UK. To qualify for free delivery, your order will be sent as one dispatch. Read More.

Global Shipping & Tax

If you are based outside the UK and EU, all prices will appear without tax at the checkout. Drift is IOSS registered and collects tax on all EU orders at point of purchase. Read More.
Earn 1 Point on this purchase. Learn more
[{"variant_id":"46231274914076" , "metafield_value":""},{"variant_id":"46231274979612" , "metafield_value":""}]

The Chills - Kaleidoscope World [Expanded Edition]

Votre commande est qualifié pour la livraison gratuite You are just €85 away from free UK shipping!

MUSIC A new homepage to help you find exactly what you're looking for...