Basket 0

Votre commande est qualifié pour la livraison gratuite You are €85 away from free shipping.
Plus de produits disponibles à l'achat

Ajouter des notes de commande
Est-ce un cadeau?
Sous-total Gratuit
Voir le panier
hors taxes et frais de livraison

Votre panier est vide.

The Coral - Sea Of Mirrors

An absolute honour to Dink' The Coral for the third time...
L'article est en stock Dépêchez-vous ! Faible inventaire L'article est en rupture de stock L'article n'est pas disponible
‘Sea Of Mirrors’ is The Coral in full conceptual mondo-movie mode. Combining their love of 60s and 70s Western cinema, baroque pop, Love, Scott Walker, Sergio Leone, Lee Hazelwood and Ennio Morricone, it features string arrangements by the High Llama’s Sean O’hagan and a cameo from Cillian Murphy.

It is the natural, sprawling successor to 2021’s ‘Coral Island’ and you will hear nothing like it in 2023.

Imagine the scorched sand, cardboard cowboys, and flooded sets of a never-made Italian spaghetti western, Wild Bird takes Coral fans to the clapperboard on a new story playing out all the way to the release of the band’s eleventh studio album, Sea Of Mirrors.

Following their acclaimed album, Coral Island, the band felt inspired to create material for two more albums. Amidst that songwriting scirroco, a combination of a script written by keyboard player, Nick Power, a vintage cinema foyer poster artwork was created by drummer, Ian Skelly confirmed Sea Of Mirrors’ vivid concept and the blueprint for The Coral to move beyond all expectations once again.

“Once the album concept was clear, this was us imagining the theme tune for an Italian western directed by Fellini with a Richard Yates-written script,” Explains James Skelly. “It’s us asking ourselves: what would have happened if Lee Hazlewood had produced a Gene Pitney song written by Townes Van Zandt?”
Edition Info

• Dinked Edition
+ “Colorama” heavy splatter vinyl *
+ Bonus 2 track 7" *
+ 12” x 12” signed print *
+ Obi-strip *
+ Numbered edition *
+ Limited pressing of 1500

* EXCLUSIVE to Dinked Edition

• The Indie Exclusive edition is pressed on limited Splatter Colour Vinyl.


Side A
The Actor And The Cardboard Cowboy
Cycles Of The Seasons
Faraway Worlds
Wild Bird
North Wind
Sea Of Mirrors

Side B
That's Where She Belongs
The Way You Are
Dream River
Child Of The Moon
Oceans Apart

Dinked Bonus 7”
Looking For A Friend
Unhappy Girl

Released 8th September 2023

Shipping & Delivery

Drift gladly ship all items Worldwide using Royal Mail Tracked®, FedEx and DHL services. There is a shipping calculator available in the basket. Read More

Click & Collect

Available on all orders from Drift. Select the Click & Collect option during the checkout process. Read More.

UK Free Shipping

We offer free delivery on orders of £85 and over, sent within mainland UK. To qualify for free delivery, your order will be sent as one dispatch. Read More.

Global Shipping & Tax

If you are based outside the UK and EU, all prices will appear without tax at the checkout. Drift is IOSS registered and collects tax on all EU orders at point of purchase. Read More.
Earn 1 Point on this purchase. Learn more
[{"variant_id":"45246161158428" , "metafield_value":""},{"variant_id":"45246161125660" , "metafield_value":""},{"variant_id":"45246161191196" , "metafield_value":""},{"variant_id":"45246161060124" , "metafield_value":""}]

The Coral - Sea Of Mirrors

The Merseysiders have concocted a twangy, dreamlike folk-rock sonic voyage through Britain in decay.
Votre commande est qualifié pour la livraison gratuite You are just €85 away from free UK shipping!

MUSIC A new homepage to help you find exactly what you're looking for...