Basket 0

Votre commande est qualifié pour la livraison gratuite You are €85 away from free shipping.
Plus de produits disponibles à l'achat

Ajouter des notes de commande
Est-ce un cadeau?
Sous-total Gratuit
Voir le panier
hors taxes et frais de livraison

Votre panier est vide.

Various Artists - Pacific Breeze 2: Japanese City Pop, AOR & Boogie 1972-1986

L'article est en stock Dépêchez-vous ! Faible inventaire L'article est en rupture de stock L'article n'est pas disponible

When Light In The Attic released 'Pacific Breeze: Japanese City Pop, AOR & Boogie 1976-1986' in 2019, it was the first collection of its kind to be released outside Japan. It proved to be just what music fans had been waiting for—a compilation of sought-after tracks that had been nearly impossible to obtain unless you were well-connected with dealers and collectors, or traveled regularly to the countless record stores in Japan. Pacific Breeze included Minako Yoshida, Taeko Ohnuki, Hiroshi Sato and Haruomi Hosono among other key players of ‘70s-’80s Japanese City Pop, the nebulous genre that encompassed an “amalgam of AOR, R&B, jazz fusion, funk, boogie and disco, all a touch dizzy with tropical euphoria,” as we described it the first time around.

With 'Pacific Breeze 2: Japanese City Pop, AOR & Boogie 1972-1986' LitA dig deeper into those sounds of bubble-era Japan. From the proto-City Pop funk of Bread & Butter and Eiichi Ohtaki to the crate-digger favorites Eri Ohno and Piper, the latest entry in Light In The Attic’s Japan Archival Series brings another set of sought-after tunes, most of which have never before been available outside of Japan. Tomoko Aran and Anri, also included in this compilation, are just a few of the artists who have gained popularity in recent years thanks to Vaporwave, the meme-genre that heavily samples Japanese City Pop to create its particular aesthetic.

'Pacific Breeze 2' once again feature the artwork of renowned Tokyo-based illustrator Hiroshi Nagai, whose iconic images of resort living have become synonymous with City Pop. Nagai’s urban tropical imagery is a perfect match for the expertly curated tunes, evoking a certain sense of nostalgia for the leisure lifestyles of ‘70s-’80s Tokyo, while simultaneously being perfectly in tune with the current zeitgeist.

Edition Info

• New artwork by renowned illustrator Hiroshi Nagai.
• 2xLP housed in a deluxe wide spine jacket with full color inner sleeves.
• Remastered audio.
• Extensive artist bios in oversized fold-out booklet.


1. Bread & Butter - Pink Shadow
2. Eiichi Ohtaki - Yubikiri
3. Kimiko Kasai - Vibration (Love Celebration)
4. The Mystery Kindaichi Band - Kindaichi Kosuke No Theme
5. Tetsuji Hayashi - Hidari Mune No Seiza
6. Anri - Last Summer Whisper
7. Momoko Kikuchi - Blind Curve
8. Tomoko Aran - I'm In Love
9. Yu Imai - Kindaichi Kosuke Nishi E Iku
10. Sadistics - The Tokyo Taste
11. Piper - Hot Sand
12. Junko Ohashi & Minoya Central Station - Rainy Saturday & Coffee Break
13. Eri Ohno - Skyfire
14. Yumi Murata - Kanpoo
15. Kyoko Furuya - Harumifutou
16. Yuji Toriyama - Bay/Sky Provincetown 1977

Released 24th February 2023

Shipping & Delivery

Drift gladly ship all items Worldwide using Royal Mail Tracked®, FedEx and DHL services. There is a shipping calculator available in the basket. Read More

Click & Collect

Available on all orders from Drift. Select the Click & Collect option during the checkout process. Read More.

UK Free Shipping

We offer free delivery on orders of £85 and over, sent within mainland UK. To qualify for free delivery, your order will be sent as one dispatch. Read More.

Global Shipping & Tax

If you are based outside the UK and EU, all prices will appear without tax at the checkout. Drift is IOSS registered and collects tax on all EU orders at point of purchase. Read More.
Earn 1 Point on this purchase. Learn more
[{"variant_id":"31711720046639" , "metafield_value":""},{"variant_id":"31711720079407" , "metafield_value":""}]

Various Artists - Pacific Breeze 2: Japanese City Pop, AOR & Boogie 1972-1986

Votre commande est qualifié pour la livraison gratuite You are just €85 away from free UK shipping!

MUSIC A new homepage to help you find exactly what you're looking for...