African Head Charge - Voodoo Of The Godsent

  • African Head Charge - Voodoo Of The Godsent

African Head Charge - Voodoo Of The Godsent


Released6th March 2020
Catalogue ONULP140
Barcode 5060263722366

2011 album available on vinyl for the first time. Master percussionist Bonjo Iyabinghi Noah joins forces once again with dubmaster Adrian Sherwood at the controls and a whole host of guest musicians, including contributions from dancehall pioneer Jazzwad and electronics from Adamski.

All the elements of a classic African Head Charge album are present: spaced out dub, tribal chants, ecstatic trance, but updated with a rugged sound system undercarriage. Arguably some of the hardest hitting AHC rhythms laid down in the studio to date.

Cut as a double LP for maximum dynamics by King Kevin Metcalfe. Includes download card for full contents and double-sided poster insert containing new interview with Bonjo on the making of the record.

Side Three
1. In "I" Head
2. The Best Way
3. Take Heed... And Smoke Up Your Collyweed

Side Four
1. Stoned Age Man
2. African Bredda
3. Mysterious Happenings

Side Three
1. This And That And The Other
2. Undulating
3. Timpanya

Side Four
1. Badman Plan
2. Dobbyn Joins The Head Charge
3. God Willing
4. Fear Of A Man God (Bonus Track)

African Head Charge - Voodoo Of The Godsent is currently priced at a special preorder rate and will revert to full price on release. The release date of 6th March 2020 is estimated and subject to change.

LabelOn-U Sound
Filed Under Indie & Alternative