Alela Diane - Pirate’s Gospel

  • Alela Diane - Pirate’s Gospel

Alela Diane - Pirate’s Gospel


FormatCD or LP
Released9th November 2018
Catalogue M6811
Barcode 3700187668112

Gatefold, Heavyweight 180g Double LP, Remastered edition of Alela Diane's first, mythical album, including 10 bonus tracks.

2006's The Pirate's Gospel was the debut release from singer and songwriter Alela Diane. Hailing from the deep woods and winding rivers of Northern California Gold Rush town Nevada City, Alela grew up singing songs with her parents (both musicians). During a stay in San Francisco in 2003, she began teaching herself guitar and writing her first songs, blending tense, trance-like arpeggios, with warm, thick vocals and meditative lyrics about family and nature.

Written in response to a loss of home and familiarity, The Pirate's Gospel is a powerful document of personal reevaluation and renewal set against the backdrop of generations past and future, mothers and fathers, life, death, and birth.

Disc 1
1. Tired Feet
2. The Rifle
3. The Pirate's Gospel
4. Foreign Tongue
5. Can You Blame The Sky?
6. Something's Gone Awry
7. Pieces Of String
8. Clickity Clack
9. Sister Self
10. Pigeon Song
11. Oh! My Mama

Disc 2
1. Heavy Walls
2. Gypsy Eyes
3. Laundromat Lady
4. Pink Roses
5. Tired Feet (alternate Take)
6. Blackberry
7. Fay Clark
8. Golden
9. Mind Yourself
10. Silent Slam
Artist Alela Diane
Filed Under Indie & Alternative