• alt-J - REDUXER



FormatCD or LP
Released28th September 2018
Catalogue INFECT451CD
Barcode 4050538418873

alt-J return with ​'REDUXER​', a set of 11 incredible reinterpretations of songs from their award winning third album ​'RELAXER', ​reimagined by a host of fans, friends and peers, including a globe-straddling cross-section of some of the world’s most influential and prolific hip hop artists and producers.   

Putting their own indelible vocals on the songs are, amongst others, Grammy-nominated US hip hop high flyer GoldLink​ , platinum-certified Parisian rapper ​Lomepal​ , Berlin powerhouse ​Kontra K​, Dublin-born breakthrough rapper ​Rejjie Snow​ , Australian auteur ​Tuka​ , Puerto Rican rapper ​PJ Sin Suela​ and London’s acclaimed ​Little Simz.   

The project was first hinted at when Virginia Beach hip hop superstar ​PushaT​ and LA synthpop polymath Twin Shadow both joined alt-J for a surprise performance of 'In Cold Blood' on 'The Late Show' With Stephen Colbert, before swiftly releasing the studio version of the collaboration. A second track followed, a new version of Deadcrush reworked by legendary producer ​The Alchemist and Latin American production powerhouse ​Trooko​, and featuring the unmistakable vocals of hip hop iconoclast​ Danny Brown​.

1. 3WW (feat. Little Simz) (OTG Version)
2. In Cold Blood (fest. Pusha T) (Twin Shadow Version)
3. House Of The Rising Sun (feat. Tuka) (Tuka Version)
4. Hit Me Like That Snare (Jimi Charles Moody version)
5. Deadcrush (feat. Danny Brown) (Alchemist x Trooko Version)
6. Adeline (feat. Paigey Cakey and Hex) (ADP Version)
7. Last Year (feat. GoldLink) (Terrace Martin Version)
8. Pleader (feat. PJ Sin Suela) (Trooko Version)
9. 3WW (feat. Lomepal) (Lomepal Version)
10. In Cold Blood (feat. Kontra K) (Kontra K Version)
11. Hit Me Like That Snare (feat. Rejjie Snow) (Rejjie Snow Version)

Artist alt-J
Filed Under Indie & Alternative