Aoife Nessa Frances

Land Of No Junction [Love Stores Edition]

  • Aoife Nessa Frances - Land Of No Junction [Love Stores Edition]
18th December 2020 / LP / Basin Rock

Aoife Nessa Frances

Land Of No Junction [Love Stores Edition]


A quite remarkable debut album this. Full of depth and colour. Pressed on white vinyl.

The debut album of Irish songwriter Aoife Nessa Frances is shot through with a sense of mystery - an ambiguity and disorientation that illuminates songs with smokey luminescence. With Land of No Junction, Frances has built a universe full of intimacy and depth, with lyrics written through a process of free thought writing. It lends the record fluidity, each song in dialogue with the next not only through language, but the way each musical choice complements or threads into another. “I would write

without putting pressure on taking the song in any particular direction. It all carried itself naturally and instinctively with melody coming first and then structure later.”

+ Love Record Stores Edition is pressed on White vinyl. 

+ Heavyweight linen grained sleeve, with printed inner sleeve. Digital download included.

Format /LP
Released /18th December 2020
Catalogue / BR008LPW
Barcode / 5060168042149
Label /Basin Rock
  • Preview
  • Shipping Info
  • About Drift
  • Recommends

In the UK we offer Royal Mail Tracked 24/48®, Click & Collect at the shop and Free Shipping on orders over £85.

Worldwide we ship with International Business Parcel Tracked and DHL.

+ Full information on our shipping options can be read here.
+ There is a shipping calculator in the basket to give you a clear guide of our rates and available services based on your location.

Shipping Partners

Drift is the award-winning independent record shop in Totnes, Devon. We have been gliding through life to the beat of our own drum since the mid-nineties and online since 2010. You can read all about us here. Come meet us, or have us ship you something in the post.

Nominated 'Best Independent Retailer' at the Music Week Awards in 2013, 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018, 2019 and 2020.

Nominated "Indie Champions" at the 2015 AIM Awards.

Drift Recommends

Our favourite tracks here at the shop. Updated weekly.