Arca - Arca

  • Arca - Arca - Drift Records

Arca - Arca


FormatCD & LP
Released7th April 2017
Catalogue XLCD834
Barcode 0634904083427

Self-titled, Arca is the third full-length album from the Venezuela-born, London-based artist. His first on XL Recordings and follows the release of his two previous albums: 2014’s Xen and 2015’s Mutant.

+ Buy the LP Now and we'll enter you into a draw to win a test pressing. Applies to all who have preordered already. 

“Here’s my voice and all my guts: feel free to judge it. It’s like a bullfight: you’re watching emotional violence for pleasure. So this is a character who, almost as a mockery of the transaction, goes uncomfortably deep, into self-mutilation. ‘You want gore? Here’s gore’” – Arca on Arca

The album features stunning artwork from long time Arca visual collaborator Jesse Kanda.

1. Piel
2. Anoche
3. Saunter
4. Urchin
5. Reverie
6. Castration
7. Sin Rumbo
8. Coraje
9. Whip
10. Desafío
11. Fugaces
12. Miel
13. Child
Artist Arca
Filed Under Electronic Music