Ariel Pink

House Arrest [2020 Repress]

  • Ariel Pink - House Arrest [2020 Repress]
24th April 2020 / 2LP / Mexican Summer

Ariel Pink

House Arrest [2020 Repress]


'Ariel Archives' is a comprehensive series of reissues and retrospective collections concentrating on the treasure trove of material recorded and released by Ariel Pink as 'Ariel Pink’s Haunted Graffiti'.

'Ariel Archives Cycle 2' is comprised of 'The Doldrums', 'Worn Copy' and 'House Arrest' representing Ariel Pink’s most classic recordings as 'Ariel Pink’s Haunted Graffiti', the name used for his one-man recording venture between 1999 – 2004.

Each release has been restored from the original cassette masters, which have been retransferred and remastered from single-track sources. The first volume of Ariel Archives featured new editions of 'Loverboy' and 'Underground', plus a long-awaited follow up volume of rare and unheard tracks titled 'Oddities Sodomies Vol. 2'.

1. Hardcore Pops Are Fun
2. Interesting Results
3. West Coast Calamities
4. Flying Circles
1. Gettin' High In The Morning
2. Helen
3. Every Night I Die At Miyagi's
1. House Arrest
2. Alisa
3. The People I'm Not
4. Almost Waiting
1. Oceans Of Weep
2. Netherlands
3. Higher And Higher

Format /2LP
Released /24th April 2020
Catalogue / MEX2711
Barcode / 184923127119
Artist / Ariel Pink
  • Preview
  • Shipping Info
  • About Drift
  • Playlist

In the UK we offer Royal Mail Tracked 24/48®, Click & Collect at the shop and Free Shipping on orders over £75.

Worldwide we ship with International Business Parcel Tracked and DHL.

+ Full information on our shipping options can be read here.
+ There is a shipping calculator in the basket to give you a clear guide of our rates and available services based on your location.

Shipping Partners

Drift is the award-winning independent record shop in Totnes, Devon. We have been gliding through life to the beat of our own drum since the mid-nineties and online since 2010. You can read all about us here. Come meet us, or have us ship you something in the post.

Nominated 'Best Independent Retailer' at the Music Week Awards in 2013, 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018, 2019 and 2020.

Nominated "Indie Champions" at the 2015 AIM Awards.

Playlist: 10th July 2020

Plenty to get hyped on. This week's playlist features Laura Marling, Margo Price, The Beths, The Streets, NZCA LINES, Julianna Barwick, Paint, Surprise Chef, DMA's, Mr Ben & The Bens and more...