Arlo Parks

Collapsed In Sunbeams

  • Arlo Parks - Collapsed In Sunbeams
29th January 2021 / LP, CD or Tape / Transgressive
"In a London accent that shares the unstrained lightness of Lily Allen, she reassures listeners that things will get better."

Arlo Parks

Collapsed In Sunbeams


One of the stand-out artists of 2020 and a true voice of a generation.

Collapsed In Sunbeams is the highly anticipated debut album from 2020 breakthrough artist, London-based musician and poet, Arlo Parks. 

Speaking about her LP, Arlo says "My album is a series of vignettes and intimate portraits surrounding my adolescence and the people that shaped it. It is rooted in storytelling and nostalgia - I want it to feel both universal and hyper specific."

+ LP is Deep Red vinyl. 

+ Includes the Radio 1 A-listed singles ‘Black Dog’ and ‘Hurt’.

This album continues an outstanding year for Arlo, who was included on the BBC Sound Of 2020 poll and Radio 1 Brit List, as well as the Dazed 100 list, and also being named as an ambassador for mental health charity CALM. 

1. Collapsed In Sunbeams
2. Hurt
3. Too Good
4. Hope
5. Caroline
6. Black Dog
7. Green Eyes
8. Just Go
9. For Violet
10. Eugene
11. Bluish
12. Portra 400

Format /LP, CD or Tape
Released /29th January 2021
Catalogue / TRAN509X
Barcode / 5400863040970
Artist / Arlo Parks
Label /Transgressive
  • Preview
  • Shipping Info
  • About Drift
  • Recommends

In the UK we offer Royal Mail Tracked 24/48®, Click & Collect at the shop and Free Shipping on orders over £85.

Worldwide we ship with International Business Parcel Tracked and DHL.

+ Full information on our shipping options can be read here.
+ There is a shipping calculator in the basket to give you a clear guide of our rates and available services based on your location.

Shipping Partners

Drift is the award-winning independent record shop in Totnes, Devon. We have been gliding through life to the beat of our own drum since the mid-nineties and online since 2010. You can read all about us here. Come meet us, or have us ship you something in the post.

Nominated 'Best Independent Retailer' at the Music Week Awards in 2013, 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018, 2019 and 2020.

Nominated "Indie Champions" at the 2015 AIM Awards.

Drift Recommends

Our favourite tracks here at the shop. Updated weekly.