Art Taylor

AT’s Delight

  • Art Taylor - AT’s Delight
13th March 2020 / LP / Blue Note

Art Taylor

AT’s Delight


Wonderful 1960 album from the drummer probably best known for his work with Miles Davis, John Coltrane and Thelonious Monk, and also his classic jazz book ‘Notes And Tones’. His one and only Blue Note album as leader. Recorded at the Van Gelder Studio on 6th August 1960.

Featuring an all-star band of Stanley Turrentine on tenor sax, Miles legends Wynton Kelly on piano and Paul Chambers on bass, Carlos ‘Potato’ Valdez on congas and Dave Burns on trumpet. A fascinating collision of bebop, post-bop and Latin styles showcasing one Taylor original (‘Cookoo And Fungi’) plus superb versions of Thelonious Monk/Kenny Clarke’s ‘Epistrophy’, Denzil Best’s ‘Move’ (famously recorded on Miles Davis’s Birth Of The Cool), Kenny Dorham’s ‘High Seas’ and ‘Blue Interlude’ and John Coltrane’s ‘Syeeda’s Song Flute’. Produced by Alfred Lion. Includes a Reid Miles cover, plus photography by Francis Wolff and liner notes by Ira Gitler

Format /LP
Released /13th March 2020
Catalogue / 0845458
Barcode / 00602508454585
Artist / Art Taylor
Label /Blue Note
Genre / Jazz
  • Preview
  • Shipping Info
  • About Drift
  • Playlist

In the UK we offer Royal Mail Tracked 24/48®, Click & Collect at the shop and Free Shipping on orders over £75.

Worldwide we ship with International Business Parcel Tracked and DHL.

+ Full information on our shipping options can be read here.
+ There is a shipping calculator in the basket to give you a clear guide of our rates and available services based on your location.

Shipping Partners

Drift is the award-winning independent record shop in Totnes, Devon. We have been gliding through life to the beat of our own drum since the mid-nineties and online since 2010. You can read all about us here. Come meet us, or have us ship you something in the post.

Nominated 'Best Independent Retailer' at the Music Week Awards in 2013, 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018, 2019 and 2020.

Nominated "Indie Champions" at the 2015 AIM Awards.

Playlist: 10th July 2020

Plenty to get hyped on. This week's playlist features Laura Marling, Margo Price, The Beths, The Streets, NZCA LINES, Julianna Barwick, Paint, Surprise Chef, DMA's, Mr Ben & The Bens and more...