Audion - Alpha

£17.99 £21.99
  • Audion - Alpha - Drift Records

Audion - Alpha

£17.99 £21.99

FormatCD & 2LP
Released10th June 2016
Catalogue K7333LP
Barcode 0730003733314

New long player from Matthew Dear under his Audion moniker, rich, minimal Techno that has us locked.

"It's been quite a while since my last Audion album. I was searching for a story, and I found it. Born from modular synthesizers, drum machines, computers and a good old fashioned head nodding to the beat in a late night daze. I want you to hear it."

Audion project stands proudly at the intersection between art and hedonism, realised over a decade long dedication to powerful and relevant dance music. Growing out of the vibrant DIY Detroit underground, Audion and his contemporaries were free to feed o the energy reverberating from UK and European dancefloors, but singular in their desire to create their own sound and spirit. An Audion release is techno in it’s purest sense - whether it’s pushing the bombastic limits, spinning the dancefloor out of control or elegantly toying with just a few sonic elements.

‘Alpha’ is Audion's first artist album in 10 years and comes at the end of a period of fevered activity. The collective body of work standing as a marker in time and a moment in the life of the artist. Drowning out the noise of the outside world, ‘Alpha’ was a puzzle pieced together sonically in the shadows and wildly brought to life in a matter of weeks. The artwork for ‘Alpha’ has again been realised by Will Calcutt, Dear’s long-time collaborator, who has a visual plan for the music that matches the sonic vision, completing the critical piece of the puzzle.

1 / A1. Dem
2 / A2. The Was A Button
3 / A3. Gut Man Commeth
4 / B1. Traanc
5 / B2. Celestial Antibody
6 / B3. Destroyer
7 / B4. Suppa
8 / C1. Napkin
9 / C2. Bob The Builder
10 / C3. Sucker
11 / D1. Timewarp
12 / D2. Zunk Synth
13 / D3. Sicko

Artist Audion
Filed Under Electronic Music