Bas Jan - Yes I Jan

Out of Stock
  • Bas Jan - Yes I Jan - Drift Records

Bas Jan - Yes I Jan

Out of Stock

Released23rd February 2018
Catalogue LAT 0*102601.2018

Bas Jan are a London-based experimental post-punk trio built around the remarkable and distinctive voice and songs of multi-instrumentalist and composer Serafina Steer.

Their utterly brilliant debut album 'Yes I Jan' is released via Lost Map Records. Vinyl LP with download code, housed in a striking fluorescent orange sleeve!

Bas Jan’s earliest songs were initially conceived as Serafina Steer solo material, until Bas Jan co-founder members Sarah Anderson and Jenny Moore triangulated the whole collaboration and, in 2015, the band was born. Since recording 'Yes I Jan', both Sarah and Jenny have moved on to other projects, and currently joining Steer in the new incarnation of Bas Jan are violinist, bassist and vocalist Emma Smith (Meilyr Jones, Seamus Fogarty and founder member of the Elysian Quartet) and drummer and vocalist Rachel Horwood (Trash Kit, Bamboo).

1. Tide
2. Argument
3. Anglo Saxon Burial Ground
4. Wilderness
5. No Sign
6. Walton

7. King of the Holloway Road
8. Let’s
9. Dream of You
10. Sat Nav (Tom Tom Mix)
11. GSOH
12. Corner

Includes download code

Artist Bas Jan
Filed Under Indie & Alternative