Battles - Gloss Drop

Out of Stock
  • Battles - Gloss Drop - Drift Records

Battles - Gloss Drop

Out of Stock

FormatCD & LP
Catalogue WARPCD212

New York six-legged rhythmic juggernaut Battles are one of the most exciting and respected alternative bands of recent years and they return with their second album 'Gloss Drop'.

The album ranges from lead track 'Ice Cream', a "grunty, squelchy, jubilant freakout" according to the NME, and Radio 1's The Hottest Record In The World - a calypso tinged rhythmic juggernaut powering through the airwaves of Radio 1, XFM and 6Music, through to denser, more industrial tracks ('My Machines', featuring Gary Numan, is a prime example) - at times playful, at times hard-edged, but always unmistakably Battles.

Outgoing member Tyondai Braxton's vocals have made way for a host of guest vocalists, ranging from Numan to Kazu from Blonde Redhead and Eye from Boredoms.

1 Africastle
2 Ice Cream
3 Futura
4 Inchworm
5 Wall Street
6 My Machines
7 Dominican Fade
8 Sweetie & Shag
9 Toddler
10 Rolls Bayce
11 White Electric
12 Sundome

Artist Battles
Filed Under Electronic Music