Battles - Juice B Crypts

  • Battles - Juice B Crypts

Battles - Juice B Crypts


FormatCD or LP
Released18th October 2019
Catalogue WARPLP301
Barcode 801061030117

+ Limited Indie shop version pressed as a double LP on transparent vinyl, housed in printed inner sleeves.

Prepare to get discombobulated. Battles return this autumn with their fourth album 'Juice B Crypts' on Warp Records to follow their complex, mind-bending predecessors 'Mirrored', 'Gloss Drop', 'Dross Glop' and 'La Di Da Di'.

Their latest album is a sensory overload of information that throws everything you thought you knew about Battles into flux once again.

Some amazing collaborators on this one this time; Tune Yards, space hip-hoppers Shabazz Palaces, the breath of fresh air that is Xenia Rubinos, Americana grandee John Anderson, Prairie WWWW and Sal Principato. As if we weren't hyped enough.

The album is available on standard black double LP in printed inner sleeves, housed within a gatefold sleeve.

The indies exclusive is transparent vinyl. Both come with download card insert.

The CD is housed in a gatefold wallet with poster booklet.

+ LP formats include download codes.

A1 Ambulance
A2 A Loop So Nice...
A3 They Played It Twice (featuring Xenia Rubinos)

B1 Sugar Foot (featuring Jon Anderson and Prairie WWWW)
B2 Fort Greene Park

C1 Titanium 2 Step (featuring Sal Principato)
C2 Hiro 3
C3 Izm (featuring Shabazz Palaces)

D1 Juice B Crypts
D2 The Last Supper On Shasta (featuring Tune-Yards)

Artist Battles
Filed Under Indie & Alternative