Bent Arcana - Bent Arcana

  • Bent Arcana - Bent Arcana

Bent Arcana - Bent Arcana


FormatCD & LP
Released21st August 2020
Catalogue CF130
Barcode 767870662782

OH NOW THEN... Bent Arcana is the self titled debut from a large ensemble of players, led by John Dwyer of Oh Sees.

Electrified and improvised jams in the realm of ECM ,‘70s hard fusion and prog- kraut, featuring members of Sunwatchers, TV On The Radio, Flying Lotus, Feels, Prettiest Eyes, Mr. Elevator, and many, many others.

This is the first interstellar transmission from five days of electrified and improvised sessions recorded at Stu-Stu-Studio, edited down to forty minutes for your earballs.

“Bent Arcana is the inceptive chapter in what I hope to be several releases showcasing these types of off-the-cuff musical compositions. So you can try your fry on and turn off. This one is very much on the ECM / ’70s hard fusion / prog-kraut tip. It is a many pronged weapon, swung by the spontaneous sentinel.” —John Dwyer

1. The Gate
2. Outré Sorcellerie
3. Misanthrophe Gets Lunch
4. Mimi
5. Oblivion Sigil
6. Sprites

Bent Arcana - Bent Arcana is currently priced at a special preorder rate and will revert to full price on release. The release date of 21st August 2020 is estimated and subject to change.

Artist Bent Arcana