Bill MacKay & Katinka Kleijn


  • Bill MacKay & Katinka Kleijn - STIR
11th October 2019 / CD & LP / Drag City

Bill MacKay & Katinka Kleijn



The combustive guitar / cello chemistry of MacKay and Kleijn is drawn from avant-rock, classical and experimental inspirations, forged through years of live performance. The freedom-cum-new traditionalism Bill played with on Fountain Fire and his Ryley Walker collabs is full-on here, in a song-cycle for the duo with wide improvisational spaces.

1. Prelude: Two Natures - 03:12
2. The Rare Foothold - 05:14
3. Hermine - 05:07
4. The Hermetic Circle - 06:03
5. No One Here is a Stranger - 02:40
6. Door to the Magic Theatre - 05:08
7. A Series of Doors - 07:12
8. Path to the Peak - 04:46

Format /CD & LP
Released /11th October 2019
Catalogue / DC756
Barcode / 781484075615
Label /Drag City
  • Preview
  • Shipping Info
  • About Drift
  • Playlist

In the UK we offer Royal Mail Tracked 24/48®, Click & Collect at the shop and Free Shipping on orders over £75.

Worldwide we ship with International Business Parcel Tracked and DHL.

+ Full information on our shipping options can be read here.
+ There is a shipping calculator in the basket to give you a clear guide of our rates and available services based on your location.

Shipping Partners

Drift is the award-winning independent record shop in Totnes, Devon. We have been gliding through life to the beat of our own drum since the mid-nineties and online since 2010. You can read all about us here. Come meet us, or have us ship you something in the post.

Nominated 'Best Independent Retailer' at the Music Week Awards in 2013, 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018, 2019 and 2020.

Nominated "Indie Champions" at the 2015 AIM Awards.

Playlist: 10th July 2020

Plenty to get hyped on. This week's playlist features Laura Marling, Margo Price, The Beths, The Streets, NZCA LINES, Julianna Barwick, Paint, Surprise Chef, DMA's, Mr Ben & The Bens and more...