Bleached - Don’t You Think You’ve Had Enough

  • Bleached - Don’t You Think You’ve Had Enough

Bleached - Don’t You Think You’ve Had Enough


FormatCassette, CD, LP
Released12th July 2019
Catalogue DOC185LP-C1
Barcode 656605148533

Don’t You Think You’ve Had Enough? is what Jennifer Clavin asked herself when she hit a turning point in her life. It’s also the title of the new record from Bleached, Jessie and Jennifer Clavin’s first LP written from a place of sobriety. That newfound perspective serves as the guiding force, yielding a courageous, honest, and sonically ambitious album. It’s a record about fighting both literally and figuratively for your life -- and the clarity born from that struggle.

Writing began in early 2018, both in a Los Angeles practice space, and with friends and co-writers in Nashville. Producer Shane Stoneback (Vampire Weekend, Sleigh Bells) helped open every door to experimentation, wanting to be exploratory while keeping the sound singularly Bleached.

The resulting LP is explosive, grappling with the past; its twelve tracks mark some of the sisters’ most visceral, rawest songwriting to date -- and some of their best. The work glimmers with inspiration found in touring with the likes of The Damned and Paramore. That arena- ready pop, incisively catchy, was a palpable influence helping to push Bleached’s sound in a new direction.

“Writing these songs while sober became somewhat of a spiritual
experience,” Jennifer says. “Like I was connecting with a power greater
than myself. I had to let go, trust the process,and allow an energy beyond my control to be present."

1. Heartbeat Away
2. Hard To Kill
3. Daydream
4. I Get What I Need
5. Somebody Dial 911
6. Kiss You Goodbye

7. Rebound City
8. Silly Girl
9. Valley To LA
10. Real Life
11. Awkward Phase
12. Shitty Ballet

Bleached - Don’t You Think You’ve Had Enough is currently priced at a special preorder rate and will revert to full price on release. The release date of 12th July 2019 is estimated and subject to change.

Artist Bleached
Filed Under Indie & Alternative