Blue Bendy


  • Blue Bendy - Suspension
18th November 2019 / 7" / Too Old For This

Blue Bendy



Suspension is the debut 7" from South London's Blue Bendy - a breathless combination of pastoral psychedelia and jaunty post-punk. It is backed by the jaunty, irresistibly catchy As Long As I Get My (Hiss), which crosses C86 indie-pop with 90s indietronica.

Blue Bendy are six former Goldsmiths students who initially bonded over a mutual love of Stereolab and 90s fashion. In their own words: “Suspension is a profoundly wonky lament about a bridge; a celebration of the monolith on Humberside if you will. It was conceived out of a desire to communicate its enduring status as a symbol of romance, nostalgia and yearning.”
Format /7"
Released /18th November 2019
Catalogue / TOFT002
Barcode / 5024545872279
Artist / Blue Bendy
  • Preview
  • Shipping Info
  • About Drift
  • Playlist

In the UK we offer Royal Mail Tracked 24/48®, Click & Collect at the shop and Free Shipping on orders over £75.

Worldwide we ship with International Business Parcel Tracked and DHL.

+ Full information on our shipping options can be read here.
+ There is a shipping calculator in the basket to give you a clear guide of our rates and available services based on your location.

Shipping Partners

Drift is the award-winning independent record shop in Totnes, Devon. We have been gliding through life to the beat of our own drum since the mid-nineties and online since 2010. You can read all about us here. Come meet us, or have us ship you something in the post.

Nominated 'Best Independent Retailer' at the Music Week Awards in 2013, 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018, 2019 and 2020.

Nominated "Indie Champions" at the 2015 AIM Awards.

Playlist: 10th July 2020

Plenty to get hyped on. This week's playlist features Laura Marling, Margo Price, The Beths, The Streets, NZCA LINES, Julianna Barwick, Paint, Surprise Chef, DMA's, Mr Ben & The Bens and more...