Born Ruffians - Juice

  • Born Ruffians - Juice

Born Ruffians - Juice


FormatCD & LP
Released3rd April 2020
Catalogue LPYEP2705X
Barcode 634457270510

Full-length album No.6  from Born Ruffians - Juice, is a hyper, earnest, and affecting collection of rock and roll songs, written and polished over a three-year span, then sewn together into a cohesive and uniquely enjoyable experience. It’s Born Ruffians (guitarist/vocalist Luke Lalonde, bassist Mitch Derosier, and drummer Steve Hamelin) as they’ve always been - on their own terms, heads against the wind until their work is done.

Juice suggests a desperate appreciation for the major key melodies and camaraderie that are prompted when your back is against the wall. Heard on their own, each track is a neon bolt of energy and storytelling, but placed alongside and tumbling into one another from start to finish, they’re recontextualised as inter-locking pieces in a sweet, punchy puzzle. The album is a testament to where Born Ruffians have come from, and a bright, bold, pulpy mission statement for  the future. However weird and overwhelming things get, Born Ruffians are back to remind us that they’re in this for the long haul.

LP is on Yellow vinyl

Born Ruffians - Juice is currently priced at a special preorder rate and will revert to full price on release. The release date of 3rd April 2020 is estimated and subject to change.

Artist Born Ruffians
LabelYep Roc
Filed Under Indie & Alternative