Boy Harsher - Careful

  • Boy Harsher - Careful

Boy Harsher - Careful


FormatCD & LP
Released8th February 2019
Catalogue NUDE5
Barcode 4250506830984

Boy Harsher return with their new album Careful - a wild ride that celebrates abandon, while mourning attachment and love.

The ten songs on Careful, their second full length album, spanning forty-four minutes, contain eerie narrative soundscapes that are both bracing, high tempo and dynamic. The album delivers manifold emotions, from the nostalgic yearning of 'LA' to the gripping intensity of 'Come Closer'.

The nervousness of Augustus Muller's bent, out of tune synths paired with the lush and sometimes brittle vocals of Jae Matthews, delivers an unsettled, yet fulfilling encounter with Boy Harsher. Careful summons a new spirit for the young band - that of growth and desire, and marks Boy Harsher’s most dynamic album to date. The band expands upon the fine-tuned production developed in their last EP 'Country Girl', but with plenty of nods to the fast tempo and grittiness of 'Lesser Man'.

+ Limited Indies-only LP is on pressed on white coloured vinyl.

1. Keep Driving
2. Face the Fire
3. Fate
4. LA
5. Come Closer
6. The Look You Gave (Jerry)
7. Tears
8. Crush
9. Lost
10. Careful

Artist Boy Harsher
LabelNude Club
Filed Under Electronic Music