Bruce Springsteen

Springsteen On Broadway

  • Bruce Springsteen - Springsteen On Broadway
14th December 2018 / CD or LP / Columbia

Bruce Springsteen

Springsteen On Broadway


'Springsteen on Broadway' is a live, solo, acoustic performance written and performed by Bruce Springsteen, performed and recorded in a under the lights of a small Broadway theatre. It is an intimate night with just Bruce himself, his guitar, a piano, and his stories.

Each song is set between some live reminiscing and yarn-spinning from The Boss himself. The show runs to about two hours with no interval. (G'wan, Bruce!)

His run in the Walter Kerr theatre on West 48th Street was completely sold out every night, with some tickets changing hands on the secondary market for sums in excess of a thousand dollars.

"My vision of these shows is to make them as personal and intimate as possible. I chose Broadway for this project because it has the beautiful old theaters which seemed like the right setting for what I have in mind. In fact, with one or two exceptions, the 960 seats of the Walter Kerr Theatre is probably the smallest venue I’ve played in the last 40 years. My show is just me, the guitar, the piano and the words and music. Some of the show is spoken, some of it is sung, all of it together is in pursuit of my constant goal—to communicate something of value," says Springsteen.

“Five months after debuting, 'Springsteen on Broadway' stands as one of the most fascinating, invigorating and emotionally nuanced entries in his creative catalog.” - Billboard.

“After decades of arena-sized body language, he’s scaled himself down without losing any of his enormous presence... He’s figured out how to be gigantic in a small place” - Variety.

“As portraits of artists go, there may never have been anything as real — and beautiful — on Broadway.” - New York Times.

“An intimate triumph… one of the most compelling and profound shows by a rock musician in recent memory.” - Rolling Stone.

1. Growin' Up
2. My Hometown
3. My Father's House
4. The Wish
5. Thunder Road
6. The Promised Land
7. Born In The U.S.A.
8. Tenth Avenue Freeze - Out
9. Tougher Than The Rest
10. Brilliant Disguise
11. Long Time Comin'
12. The Ghost Of Tom Joad
13. The Rising (song)
14. Dancing In The Dark
15. Land Of Hope And Dreams (song)
16. Born To Run

Format /CD or LP
Released /14th December 2018
Catalogue / 19075904371
Barcode / 190759043714
Label /Columbia
  • Preview
  • Shipping Info
  • About Drift
  • Recommends

In the UK we offer Royal Mail Tracked 24/48®, Click & Collect at the shop and Free Shipping on orders over £85.

Worldwide we ship with International Business Parcel Tracked and DHL.

+ Full information on our shipping options can be read here.
+ There is a shipping calculator in the basket to give you a clear guide of our rates and available services based on your location.

Shipping Partners

Drift is the award-winning independent record shop in Totnes, Devon. We have been gliding through life to the beat of our own drum since the mid-nineties and online since 2010. You can read all about us here. Come meet us, or have us ship you something in the post.

Nominated 'Best Independent Retailer' at the Music Week Awards in 2013, 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018, 2019 and 2020.

Nominated "Indie Champions" at the 2015 AIM Awards.

Drift Recommends

Our favourite tracks here at the shop. Updated weekly.