Bruce Springsteen - Western Stars

  • Bruce Springsteen - Western Stars

Bruce Springsteen - Western Stars


FormatCD & LP
Released14th June 2019
Catalogue 19075937511
Barcode 190759375112

Bruce Springsteen’s first new studio album in five years, Western Stars,  draws inspiration in part from the Southern California pop records of the late 60’s and early 70’s. It is a return to his solo recordings featuring character driven songs and, in this instance, sweeping orchestral arrangements.

Produced by Ron Aniello, the musical arrangements include strings, horns and steel pedal with Springsteen on bass, keyboard and other instruments. Patti Scialfa provides vocals and contributes to vocal arrangements on four tracks. All songs written by Bruce Springsteen.

The Indies only vinyl is a coloured edition.

1. Hitch Hikin’
2. The Wayfarer
3. Tucson Train
4. Western Stars
5. Sleepy Joe’s Café
6. Drive Fast (The Stuntman)
7. Chasin’ Wild Horses
8. Sundown
9. Somewhere North of Nashville
10. Stones
11. There Goes My Miracle
12. Hello Sunshine
13. Moonlight Motel

Filed Under Indie & Alternative