Can - The Singles

Out of Stock
  • Can - The Singles - Drift Records

Can - The Singles

Out of Stock

FormatCD & LP
Released16th June 2017
Catalogue CDSPOON60
Barcode 5414939958106

This really is essential listening. A brand new collection of all of the band’s single releases, on triple vinyl and CD.

This unique document is the first time the singles have been presented together and shows the breadth of their influential career, from well loved tracks like Halleluwah, Vitamin C and I Want More to more obscure and sought after singles such as Silent Night and Turtles Have Short Legs.

The tracks are all presented in their original single version, many of which have been unavailable for many years and not presented outside of the original 7" release.

The triple vinyl comes packaged in a trifold sleeve and decorated with a beautiful spot gloss lamination and is designed by the award winning Julian House from Intro, a long time design collaborator of Can's.

The CD version of the album serves as the perfect easy entry point to the world of Can for the uninitiated.  The vinyl serves as a wonderful document to this corner of the Can world for the hardcore fan and is an often-overlooked area of the band's career.

Side A
1 Soul Desert
2 She Brings The Rain
3 Spoon
4 Shikako Maru Ten

SIde B
1 Turtles Have Short Legs
2 Halleluwah
3 Vitamin C
4 I'm So Green

Side C
1 Mushroom
2 Moonshake
3 Future Days
4 Dizzy Dizzy

Side D
1 Splash
2 Hunters And Collectors
3 Vernal Equinox
4 I Want More

Side E
1 ....And More
2 Silent Night
3 Cascade Waltz

Side F
1 Don’t Say No
2 Return
3 Can Can
4 Hoolah Hoolah
Artist Can
Filed Under Rock & Psych & Garage