Capital Punishment - This is Capital Punishment

£17.99 £23.99
  • Capital Punishment - This is Capital Punishment

Capital Punishment - This is Capital Punishment

£17.99 £23.99

Released23rd November 2018
Catalogue CT290LPC1
Barcode 0817949015749

Hot on the heels of Captured Tracks’ reissue of Capital Punishment’s 1982 album 'Roadkill', the quartet of Kriss Roebling, Ben Stiller, Peter Zusi, and Peter Swann return with 'This Is Captial Punishment', an EP of new material recorded almost 35 years after the group disbanded.

+ Pressed on Indie translucent blue vinyl, 'This Is Capital Punishment' is limited to just 1500 copies worldwide.

When asked for bonus material for the 'Roadkill' reissue, the original members got back together and did a remake of their track 'Confusion.' A blistering, motorik take on the original, the new version reimagines 'Confusion' as a much louder and sinister track. It was so loved by the label - and the band had so much fun recording it – that they decided to record new material.

With the 'Confusion' remake leading off the EP, Capital Punishment burn through four other tracks that all explore the darker edges of rock ‘n’ roll.

From the strangely sultry 'Drumming Out Time Inside Me' and 'Grey And Illuminate' to the band’s favorite 'Hot Love', Capital Punishment may not be teenage punks anymore, but they certainly haven’t lost their edge.

Actor Ben Stiller’s high school band reunites with new material.

Four new tracks and a remake of their song 'Confusion'.

1. Confusion (2018)
2. Drumming Out Time Inside Me
3. Hot Love
4. Grey And Illuminate
5. Shannon Rose
Filed Under Rock & Psych & Garage