Chet Baker - Chet Baker Sings

Out of Stock
  • Chet Baker - Chet Baker Sings - Drift Records

Chet Baker - Chet Baker Sings

Out of Stock

Catalogue LP9152236

Chet Baker's classic debut as a singer. Originally released in 1954 as a 10 inch long player, this album was a revelation and won Baker new fame and a new audience

Re-issued as a full-length LP with additional tracks from later sessions -- here are 14 finally phrased songs revealing a voice full of tenderness and beauty

Limited edition 180 g vinyl high-definition pressing for super fidelity

Side A: 
1. That Old Feeling (Brown-Fain) 3:01
2. It’s Always You (Burke-Van Heusen) 3:32
3. Like Someone In Love (Burke-Van Heusen) 2:23
4. My Ideal (Chase-Whiting-Robin) 4:23
5. I’ve Never Been In Love Before (Frank Loesser) 4:26
6. My Buddy (Donaldson-Kahn) 3:17

Side B:
1. But Not For Me (George & Ira Gershwin) 3:01
2. Time After Time (Cahn-Styne) 2:43
3. I Get Along Without You Very Well (Hoagy Carmichael) 2:56
4. My Funny Valentine (Rodgers-Hart) 2:18
5. There Will Never Be Another You (Warren-Gordon) 2:57
6. The Thrill Is Gone (Brown-Henderson) 2:49
7. I Fall In Love Too Easily (Cahn-Styne) 3:18
8. Look For The Silver Lining (Desylva-Kern) 2:38

Artist Chet Baker
Filed Under Jazz