Chris & Cosey - Heartbeat

  • Chris & Cosey - Heartbeat

Chris & Cosey - Heartbeat


Released25th October 2019
Catalogue CTILP001
Barcode 5055300320810

Originally released to much acclaim in 1981 through Rough Trade, Heartbeat was the first in a long line of groundbreaking albums by Chris Carter & Cosey Fanni Tutti. This early example of Chris & Cosey features cut-up sampled voices, Cosey's disto-guitar, Industrial sequences, melodious synths and cinematic sweeps.

“There are moments of great beauty like ‘Moorby’ and, equally, many moments of sheer depravity all performed with Kraftwerk’s cultured class and the hypnotic charm and deadly grace of a synthesised cobra.” Steve Sutherland - Melody Maker 1982.

"All the world loves a love story… but 'Heartbeat' still has an edge of evil among the extensions of the pair's established scenarios.” Sandy Robertson - Sounds 1981

Reissued here on Purple vinyl  through Conspiracy International

Track List
Side One:
1 - Put Yourself In Los Angeles
2 - This Is Me
3 - Voodoo
4 - Moorby
5 - Radio Void
6 - Just Like You Track List

Side Two:
1 - Bust Stop
2 - Useless Information
3 - Manic Melody (Hairy Beary)
4 - Heartbeat  

Artist Chris & Cosey
Filed Under Electronic Music